We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2009

we stayed for a cheer comp. at the convention center and the magnolia was awesome. although there were 2 weddings there. I could complain about the bad,But the good was so much better....killer staff,Great valet(just call ahead) the happy hour and cookies and milk were awesome ....I will def. be back

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,209 - 3,215 of 3,410 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Magnolia for one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We live in the Dallas area and wanted to get away and stay downtown. The location is great, its in walking distance of the DART, and some good restaurants: Fish Market is an excellent seafood restaurant and Iron Cactus is a casual indoor/outdoor Mexican restaurant with great food and a fun atmosphere. There are also a few dance clubs in walking distance as well.

The hotel itself is a historical landmark so it has alot of character inside and out. The size of the rooms is generous, they were very clean and there is a flat screen TV. They even put us up in a room with 3 views of downtown Dallas. They serve cookies and milk each night from 8-10pm and there's a free continental breakfast (including sausage & eggs) every morning.

The only thing we were unhappy about was the room temperature. We walked in and it was freezing cold, so we raised the thermostat and headed out to dinner. 2 hours later when we returned, the room was still very cold. We called the front desk and were told that a service man/engineer would be up to our room. No one ever came and we remained really uncomfortably cold. We ended up turning off the thermostat and eventually it warmed alittle, but not what we expected. We could have called the front desk back but didn't.

We would return again since overall we had a pleasant stay. This was a great hotel for the price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Longhorn_Lefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

In the centre of everything - we always try and pick a hotel that allows us to walk to everything - and this did the trick nicely. Good rooms, excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecreativetype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

From the moment we parked our car to the last minute we were very well taken care of of by the friendly staff. Our room had a great view and was clean and comfortable. The location is a great advantage and there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance.
The complementary drinks only added to the nice athmosphere!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gannic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We checked into The Magnolia Hotel last weekend on Sat. and from check in to check out had a wonderful experience!
The room was perfect-modern and clean-could not have been better. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the hot breakfast and cookies and milk in the evening.
While the weather was cold and rainy the Magnolia was warm and added sunshine to a dreary girls weekend.
I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights. I booked the hotel on its web site and got a free upgrade to a suite. I was really please with the suite it had a full kitchen, a living room, large bathroom, and a bedroom that included bathrobes. The rooms were beautifully decorated with a good mix of modern fitting into the old building. I picked this hotel due it’s location down town. I had booked to go to the gospel brunch at the house of blues and wanted a hotel that we could walk from. The location was perfect for all things downtown we parked the car up (which as people have said is expensive but convenient) and didn’t get it back until we left. We walked to House of Blues; the gospel brunch was a fantastic experience one of the highlights of our trip to Texas. We walked to all the attractions they range from 5-15 minutes. The front desk were really helpful and provided a map and directions. We did all the tourist stuff, JFK 6th Floor Museum, Dealey Plaza, the longhorn status cattle drive at pioneer plaza, the old red museum. The reunion tower although it was closed on Sunday. We really enjoyed the west end market street area where all the restaurants are based and had some good teas. We went to the happy hour which provided free draft beer and wine but compared to some hotels this was disappointing as there were no snacks it was really busy on Saturday but quite empty on Sunday. The milk and cookies is a lovely idea. We thought the breakfast was a good selection which changed both days. We heard noise out side on the Saturday night quite late which did wake us up even though we were on the 8th floor there is a restaurant at the rear of the building. All in all we had a good stay and it was in a perfect location for what we wanted to experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinersTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

My wife and I got a good deal on a suite at The Magnolia so we figured we'd try it out. The location is in the heart of Downtown Dallas, very close to everything downtown and close to the major highways in Dallas. The Room was large and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the room service was actually good (Kobe Burger). I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Dallas!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KClop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,125 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,231 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#16 of 207 in Dallas
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,672 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#12 of 207 in Dallas
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £115 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing