We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #15 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
1 review
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I spent 3 nights there on the 12th floor corner room, the vews were awesome. The second floor offered comfort, warmth and excellent service. Thanks for making my first trip to Dallas a memorable one!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,031
    805
    290
    109
    98
See reviews for
500
936
206
1,183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Awesome stay!!! The room was really neat with it's art deco decor. The fitness center was sooo nice and clean. Had just enough to get a sweet work out in. The breakfast was really good...the cookies...man...who da thunk it!! AWESOME!!! We will come back again anytime we travel to Dallas.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2010

I visited the Magnolia Hotel with my grandchildren. Everyone was very nice and we all had a great time. I loved the soaking tub and comfortable bed and pillows. My grandchildren loved everything. We are looking forward to going back again. This was my first experience with valet parking and really enjoyed this service. It was so nice not to worry about where to park my car - it just made things a lot easier. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dehender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We were very pleased with the service and quality of the Magnolia! Never have I stayed in a hotel with a guest reception and complimentary bedtime milk and cookies. We will definetely stay there again! Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntbocarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1001oct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Excellent unique property with personality, great food.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmargolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Front desk was very atune to needs and did everything to accomplish that......valet and front desk were first rate

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2010

The service was great & friendly. It was a quick check-in process & they were able to upgrade me from a regular queen room to a corner suite (large one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen) that had windows on 3 of the 4 sides, for only a few more dollars. We were on the 14th floor looking directly onto the elaborate architecture of the Adolphus hotel across the street, which is just an incredible & historic work of art. It was also walking distance to the JFK memorial, book depository, grassy knoll, Elm street area. It's also close to Deep Ellum & relatively easy access to the several Interstates that branch off in that area. And it's a block away from a 7/11 so you don't have to succomb to overpriced hotel sodas, snacks & alcoholic beverages. My only suggestion would be to NOT walk too far off the beaten path after dark. I'm not sure if it's the close proximity to the Greyhound station or what, but there was a lot of pan handling going on.
The evening reception the hotel offers was great. It's basically a happy hour (5:30-6:30pm) for the whole hotel, in which they give out two free drink tickets per adult guest... and their bar area is very upscale, yet comfortable & spacious. They also have a cookie & milk buffet at night from 8pm til 10pm. I wasn't as impressed with that as I thought I might have been because the cookie selection was pretty weak... but I still had a buzz from the free drinks from earlier, so I can't complain. :) They also had a free hot & cold breakfast buffet. Eggs, country potatos, sausage, bagels, breads, cereals, juices, coffees... really nice for being complimentary.
I can't say it enough. This hotel is an awesome place to stay in downtown Dallas. I'm already looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devine_Porcupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,352 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
2,584 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 203 in Dallas
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,890 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Property: Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing