We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #14 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
houston
1 review
“wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

I have stayed at The Magnolia Denver and truly enjoyed the hotel and service. The Magnolia Dallas was just as wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dallas for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbmosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,994
    791
    283
    105
    98
See reviews for
498
917
202
1,154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

Magnolia was amazing! We checked in late and we got to enjoy some milk and cookies and sit by a fireplace! We then were walking distance from the Main street bars and clubs and danced the night away. We went back to the hotel and fell asleep instantly on their amazing bed! We also made sure we woke up early and enjoyed their hot continental breakfast buffett. It was an amazing experience and we'll be staying at the Magnolia time and time again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindato2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

We had a wonderful experience at the Magnolia Hotel in Dallas. We needed a quick in town getaway and chose this older, established hotel. It was beautiful, comfy and cozy and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The bathroom tub was big enough for the wife and I to sit and relax and enjoy a nice soak.

The club room was elegant and we enjoyed a wonderful time of complimentary beer and wine at Happy Hour and then later that evening enjoyed a neat time of cookies and milk as a night time treat!

Overall our stay was excellent. Being in the heart of downtown Dallas, however, the night life didn't die down until around 2:30, so sleep was a bit difficult until that point. We were on the 5th floor so it is possible if you were higher up it might not be heard so much.

We would certainly consider staying at the Magnolia again, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyof8Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
league city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was very good. We were out to late so we didn't get to try the cookies in the evening. The only problem is parking. You have to valet park which is $22. If want to park yourself then you'll have to walk 2-3 blocks and yo don't have in and out priviledges which puts you back to valet parking. The valet guys are GREAT! You do feel comfortable letting these guys take your car. The location is excellent as well. Easy to get to and from the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzieleaguecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

I spent 3 nights there on the 12th floor corner room, the vews were awesome. The second floor offered comfort, warmth and excellent service. Thanks for making my first trip to Dallas a memorable one!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

Awesome stay!!! The room was really neat with it's art deco decor. The fitness center was sooo nice and clean. Had just enough to get a sweet work out in. The breakfast was really good...the cookies...man...who da thunk it!! AWESOME!!! We will come back again anytime we travel to Dallas.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

I visited the Magnolia Hotel with my grandchildren. Everyone was very nice and we all had a great time. I loved the soaking tub and comfortable bed and pillows. My grandchildren loved everything. We are looking forward to going back again. This was my first experience with valet parking and really enjoyed this service. It was so nice not to worry about where to park my car - it just made things a lot easier. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dehender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,945 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
The Adolphus
#16 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Property: Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing