We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Ranked #62 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I was here for a trade show in the convention center. They had a shuttle to the convention center which was nice. The room was fairly clean there was a spot on the sheets looked like mascara. Other than that a great location and easy to get to the convention center. The staff was nice and the breakfast area was good. Of the 5 days I stayed there there were only 2 days they had waffles which was a bit of a disappointment but for the most part a decent stay for the location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRS1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to read your postive comments. I will pass on the information regarding the mark on the sheet to our laundry department.

We try and offer a variety of items on our complimentary breakfast. We do change our offerings so our guests have different selections if they are on an extended stay. Waffles are definetly on our rotation, as you noted, but they are not offered every day for the reason I mentioned.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a great choice for Downtown Dallas! Nice rooms, great staff, wonderful breakfast. This hotel is really Downtown; in the heart of everything! I didn't have a car with me, so can't speak about parking. No complaints! I look forward to my return!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here February 28th - March 03 for NCA 2014 cheer competition. The location was great!!! We were 3-4 blocks from the Dallas convention center. It was a quick walk back & forth due to extra practices for the cheer team. The rooms were very spacious. The perks of free wifi & free breakfast was added bonuses. The house keeping staff barely spoke much English, was hard asking for extra towels. What I LOVED about this hotel was all the eateries / restaurants on the block behind it. The aquarium was right across the street. We were never bored or grew tired of the same food.

Room Tip: Park in the garage across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latoya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are most definitely correct, there are a ton of things to do in our area. Sometimes trying to pick a place for lunch is overwhelming making a decision.

Thanks again,


Jeff Durham
Genral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here Final Four weekend. Close to all the downtown attractions, Aquarium, American Airlines Arena both easy walks. Basic suite hotel rooms for 3 of us for big enough with no problem. Standard breakfast I would suggest mixing it up a little maybe bacon and potatoes instead of same exact items everyday. Little disappointed in housekeeping left empty cans and paper coffee cups in our room entire weekend Staff was friendly, and I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhawbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have passed along your concerns to our housekeeping staff. That is most definitely a task that should have been completed during your stay.

Thank you again for the kind review.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for a conference and the rates were very reasonable. Continental breakfast was good, included options for gluten-free visitors like myself. Only concern I would voice would be that housekeeping requests took a while to be fulfilled, possibly because of the number of guests at the time. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Location is about a 15-minute walk from the Convention Center, and only a few minutes from many restaurants. Overall, I would stay here again should I find myself in Dallas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveleranon330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass along your kind comments to our staff.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We parked the car and left it there for two days. Many tourist attractions are steps away. Excellent restaurants are close by. The rooms are very large and spacious. The beds are only double beds. This is stated on the web site but it didn't really register with me until I got in the room. Oh, well. The breakfast cereal, bagels, waffles and yogurt are what you would expect and they serve the purpose. There was a dish they called scrambled eggs that was simply dreadful. The pool was tiny. The facility is very neat and clean and the staff is extremely helpful. I am a Marriott gold member, but this was my first visit to a Springhill Suites. It is slightly above what you would expect at a Fairfield, but definitely below a Residence Inn. All in all, though, if traveling with the family I would stay there again. If alone on business, I will go back to the Marriott City Center.

Room Tip: I had no problem with any street noise on the 10th floor. The garage staff is particularly helpful...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brad120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have passed along your kind comments to our staff.


Sincerely,



Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Not a 5 star because that would suggest pretentiousness it lacks...this is a great location for a first time visit to Dallas...easy walk to JFK sites, Aquarium and lots of great restaurants...short drive to Bush Library and stadiums...very spacious, clean suite at a bargain downtown price...affordable parking across the street to avoid valet fees...only down side? The worst scrambled eggs I ever had at comp breakfast...highly recommend!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank rwheless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are centrally located, as you mentioned, to most of the downtown attractions ad restaraunts.

I will review our offerings with our breakfast team to see how we can improve on our eggs. With so many different guest, with different tastes, we have been offering simple scrambled eggs on our complimentary breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.



Sincerey,


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Dallas Marriott City Center
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#61 of 205 in Dallas
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End

Address: 1907 N. Lamar St, Dallas, TX 75202
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £110 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to comfort and convenience, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas Downtown/West End delivers big. Elevate your adventures in the Dallas West End area while visiting our hotel, and enjoy proximity to top Dallas attractions including Dealey Plaza and American Airlines Center, home to the Mavericks and Stars games. Everything is bigger in Texas, and our Dallas West End hotel suites are no exception. Boasting 25 percent more space than traditional hotel rooms, our stylish suites offer separate areas for working, relaxing, and sleeping. They are perfect for unwinding after a day of excitement near our Dallas West End hotel. We invite you to stay with us and wake up to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, or grab something on the go from The Market, which is open 24 hours a day and now features a beer and wine selection. When you want to unwind, you can work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center or enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. If you are in town without a ride, we welcome you to take advantage of our free shuttle service to destinations within 3 miles, or travel around the city on the DART -- there's a station just half a mile away. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End Hotel Dallas
Dallas Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing