We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better as the days went by”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cityplace Inn
Ranked #65 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Wadsworth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better as the days went by”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here when I came to visit my 1st Grandchild. I was a bit leery of being by myself in the room they put me since it was all the way at the end of the building complex right by the road. But as the days went by I felt better about the whole thing and have to say for the price they do keep the rooms clean and they are well appointed. Service lady was very pleasant, though as is common in Texas, spoke very little English. I will stay again now that I know what I am staying at. I would tell people that you pay the price you pay and have to expect that you are not going to get all the perks of the higher end places. Though having said that it is better than I thought it would be for the price!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    107
    65
    12
    22
See reviews for
78
82
37
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
120 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Used the hotel as a place on the fringe of downtown in preparation for a long flight to Sri Lanka The good: The price paid for what it is, the internet connection os good, the bed is comfortable, fresh linen every day. Very convenient to the downtown area if you don't want to pay those silly downtown prices. Free parking, The not so good: The car park is a hive of activity most of the night so a fair amount of noise emanates, lots of ladies of the night using the rooms, that restaurant on the premises is woeful, avoid it at all costs. And they need to sort out reception, I had calls coming in that weren't answered or VERY long delays before the calls were answered by the reception. Very average. Would I stay again: I'd consider but if there is a better option I'd probably go with it. Would I recommend: I'd consider but if there is a better option I'd probably go with it. Summary: Good value, good location, bit of a show at night with the ladies, but apart from that, for $59 it's a cheap ticket for a funny show. Who needs Broadway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank robdubluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Restaurant connected to hotel is awesome! Great food, hip atmosphere ,eclectic patrons I'll be back even if I don't stay there. Hotel is walking distance to ATM, liquor store, 7-11,Great Barbeque two blocks away..$10.00 taxi ride takes you to Greenville Ave or Deep Ellum district. Stay here for a fraction of what you'd pay downtown. Good security! Monitored camera system and security patrol in parking lot, safes in the room. What else do you need! Book already!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel in the average, nothing special but clean and very well located (10 min taxi to downtown/uptown). Is an essential hotel, located in a good position with a reasonable rate. Rooms dimensions are good, internet quite fast and with a good coverage in the building. Restaurant in the complex, parking free

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Milo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard, Texas
Level Contributor
405 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a great location for doing business in the downtown Dallas area. Its 5 minutes from everything there. The rooms were updated, clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was fast and efficient. I will definitely stay here again when I have business in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Bed linens did not fit bed correctly and came loose every night of our six night stay. Bath room door would not remain open on its own. Food at the complimentary breakfast was very mediocre. Housekeeping did not make up room first day when DND sign was hung out. Felt housekeeper should have returned later in day to provide the service. Other days room was nicely made up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The staff at Best Western City Place in Dallas was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean; bed comfortable and wifi worked well. Elizabeth was my contact for organizing my group and she did an excellent job. The small restaurant across from the lobby had GOOOOOD food. If I ever have to go to Dallas again I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
2.4 mi away
Best Western Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cityplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cityplace Inn

Property: Best Western Cityplace Inn
Address: 4150 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75204-2131 (Formerly Days Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#41 Family Hotel in Dallas
#61 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cityplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, you'll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together; which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. There's something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. We're happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. We'll work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot that's conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and there's a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip! Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent. Identification is required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Cityplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cityplace Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing