We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST BEST WESTERN IN TEXAS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn
Ranked #63 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
DALLAS/TYLER, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST BEST WESTERN IN TEXAS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Would not stay anywhere else when in Dallas for a quick business trip or to drop in on friends. From the location, to the value, to the atmosphere, fabulous staff - this has it all. I have stayed with them twice during damage to my old historical house nearby and they have been the souls of courtesy and concern for my well-being and comfort. This is a winner for Best Western and for the traveling publlic. Give these people a raise and a bonus. Hardest working people in the hospitality business in my estimation. Run, do not walk, to make this your hotel of choice when visiting Dallas. Be well, Donnell Wells

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Donnell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    106
    62
    11
    21
See reviews for
76
78
33
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Came up with my team for a GAA tournament. The location is very convenient and the hotel is in great shape. We felt very comfortable and were very happy with our room. The room was clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly! We enjoyed our stay and would return for future tournaments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cherie Amour P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised & pleased with this hotel after I could not find one in my regular chains (Hilton, Marriott, Comfort) due to NCAA weekend. Easy access to arts district and north suburbs. Very comfy bed. Working fridge & microwave was helpful too. Fast internet and plenty of TV channels. Based on this experience I decided to join Best Western club and will try more of their hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Converse, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

comfy cozy not very roomy, no privacy in sink/mirror area, ( you can see it as soon as you walk in), bathroom on the small side, narrow door way and not much room between door/toilet/tub area, bed could use a blanket, horrible cigarette smell even with continuous fragrance spray used, big comfy bed, hotel at great location ( very close to everything) but you will hear the traffic round the clock

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennisetony2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here when I came to visit my 1st Grandchild. I was a bit leery of being by myself in the room they put me since it was all the way at the end of the building complex right by the road. But as the days went by I felt better about the whole thing and have to say for the price they do keep the rooms clean and they are well appointed. Service lady was very pleasant, though as is common in Texas, spoke very little English. I will stay again now that I know what I am staying at. I would tell people that you pay the price you pay and have to expect that you are not going to get all the perks of the higher end places. Though having said that it is better than I thought it would be for the price!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Used the hotel as a place on the fringe of downtown in preparation for a long flight to Sri Lanka The good: The price paid for what it is, the internet connection os good, the bed is comfortable, fresh linen every day. Very convenient to the downtown area if you don't want to pay those silly downtown prices. Free parking, The not so good: The car park is a hive of activity most of the night so a fair amount of noise emanates, lots of ladies of the night using the rooms, that restaurant on the premises is woeful, avoid it at all costs. And they need to sort out reception, I had calls coming in that weren't answered or VERY long delays before the calls were answered by the reception. Very average. Would I stay again: I'd consider but if there is a better option I'd probably go with it. Would I recommend: I'd consider but if there is a better option I'd probably go with it. Summary: Good value, good location, bit of a show at night with the ladies, but apart from that, for $59 it's a cheap ticket for a funny show. Who needs Broadway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank robdubluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Restaurant connected to hotel is awesome! Great food, hip atmosphere ,eclectic patrons I'll be back even if I don't stay there. Hotel is walking distance to ATM, liquor store, 7-11,Great Barbeque two blocks away..$10.00 taxi ride takes you to Greenville Ave or Deep Ellum district. Stay here for a fraction of what you'd pay downtown. Good security! Monitored camera system and security patrol in parking lot, safes in the room. What else do you need! Book already!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn
Address: 4150 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75204-2131 (Formerly Days Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#41 Family Hotel in Dallas
#61 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, you'll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together; which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. There's something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. We're happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. We'll work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot that's conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and there's a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip! Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent. Identification is required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cityplace Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing