We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Accommodations for a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cityplace Inn
Ranked #71 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel and it's staff are excellent, not only is it a well run hotel, but the location is superb. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, good wifi, great free breakfast and reasonable rates! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Cityplace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The rooms are ok. We had a huge heart shaped tub in our room. The jets didn't work very well though. The shower floor was pretty beat up and the shower is very small. There is no place to put your soap and stuff except on the floor and not much room to bend over to get it. Bathroom is on the small size and only has 2 towels.. It had a kitchen area with a sink that didn't drain well a fridge that wasn't very cold and a microwave. The couch in the room was very uncomfortable as was the bed. I think the couch is a fold out. There was dead bugs all over the bathroom and kitchen floor. The room was in a little cove so it was very private but there is also a parking garage right outside the window that was very noisy. The food place on site doesn't have alot to chose from. There is a place they use for room service but for the prices you can go to a nice steak house. The outside of the hotel is a little scary. I'm afraid to leave the room on my own. Pool area is in the middle of the parking lot. Doesn't look like it has a lot of chairs but does have the handicap lift. Our room has 2 large windows with 2 air conditioners and numerous lights. Internet works for the most part but is a bit spotty. Jack in the box and a gas station are within walking distance which is great during traffic times. The staff has been very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was given specific and accurate directions to the hotel and met with a kind and smiling clerk. She was efficient and helpful with all my questions and needs.I will definitely return and recommend the Best Western to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gilbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We came to Dallas to help move our daughter for a new job and chose to stay here for the location and price. Both turned out to be excellent reasons! It turned out to be only a few blocks from our daughters location and the price to quality couldn't be beat in this area of Dallas as far as I was concerned! The property appeared to be recently remodeled and the appearance was very nice! The parking was kind of tight,but, manageable. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and the check-in was fast and efficient. We got a first floor room and it was in a quiet area away from the busy road. There was a nice hot breakfast in the morning! The room was clean and comfortable and the a\c worked well! We stayed 3 nights and had a very nice experience!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the busy highway!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawkeye1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This property looks like Motels built in the 50's or 60's. If you want a hotel where your front bumper is six feet from your room door, then this is the place for you.
That being said, the room was very nice and pretty spacious. Obviously recently updated with nice furniture, all new bathroom and comfy beds.
The free breakfast was typical of free hotel breakfasts and provided in a clean, well-serviced area.
We chose it for the $95.00/night price and proximity to the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum. We were pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veeblefetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very noisy location as it is right on the highway. Staff was clearly not interested in the guests, internet was patchy and the room smelled of smoke. The breakfast looked good until you tried the hot stuff which was awful. I would not recommend this for business travelers as you will not get any sleep, the highway right next to it was incredibly loud and they allow semis to park in the parking lot which made more incredibly loud noise. This went on all night until early morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Best Western City Place Hotel is an excellent place to stay. It is newly remodeled and very clean. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The location is ideal. Close to Love Field and right off 75. Very comfy beds and the towels smelled so nice and fresh. I'd stay there again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LYNDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
2.4 mi away
Best Western Market Center
1.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cityplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cityplace Inn

Address: 4150 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75204-2131 (Formerly Days Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#41 Family Hotel in Dallas
#61 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £62 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cityplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, you'll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together; which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. There's something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. We're happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. We'll work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot that's conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and there's a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip! Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent. Identification is required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Cityplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cityplace Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing