We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Ranked #33 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 20 March 2009

We were in town to see the King Tut exhibit downtown. We brought our dog and the hotel was very pet friendly! Usually when traveling with a pet, they give you one of the rooms that isn't the greatest. Not the case here. The room was on the lobby floor with a back door leading out to the pool and hot tub. It was too cold outside to use the pool but the hot tub was great! Beautiful courtyard around the pool. The room was very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast in the lobby was nice. Good variety, including make your own waffles. The lobby had beautiful marble flooring and lots of sunlight with floor to ceiling windows facing the pool area. We would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaJRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2008

This hotel is in an EXCELLENT location on Belt Line. There are so many restaurants to choose from, and all within a short drive or walk. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and although the room itself could have used a wee facelift, overall it was clean, and acceptable.

The only disappointment was the continental breakfast which I thought lacked freshness (bread and fruit wise), but otherwise was edible.

Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
Thank lmnToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Our weekend stay at La Quinta Addison was a pleasant surprise. Many hotels in the area are advertised as "dog friendly," but this one truly is. We also got a great deal by getting reservations through the call center. So for the money and with no required fee for our 2 small dogs, we enjoyed our stay in the center of restaurants galore.

The room was large enough with a satisfactory bathroom. The beds (double) were quite comfortable. The single king rooms may have a small refrigerator and microwave. Dorothy at the front desk was very friendly and took care of any questions and billing concerns very efficiently. There is a shuttle to the Galleria and areas within a 5 mile radius which is nice since you don't have to find a parking spot.

The only negative is that the carpet wasn't very clean in our room and the shower curtain wouldn't hang right but since we had dogs, didn't complain about the carpet. I would stay here again.

Thank StickSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2008

Stayed here one night in February 2008...great beds, large, spacious room, and the breakfast was one of the best i've ever experienced at this class of hotel - sausage, eggs, it was great. This La Quinta is centrally located yet off the main street, so its quieter. Pretty good price too considering the location, amenities, etc. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

We were needing a hotel room for one night to break up our trip down to Galveston for Spring Break with my wife and two teenagers. We had stayed in this hotel a couple of times before because it was a nice property, there's plenty of places to eat in the area, and their weekend price was definitely right..

The first thing that didn't give us a warm fuzzy was the warning posted at the front desk by the local police department referring to the rash of cars break-in's that had been occurring in the area. I made sure we got everything valuable out of the car and parked it under a light in the parking lot.

The big problem was we had reserved a non-smoking room and when we checked in I made a point of asking the clerk if our room was non-smoking and he said "YES." When we got to the room it was apparent that the room had been smoked in at one time but it didn't really smell bad so we stayed. Early the next morning it became apparent that we were indeed on the smoking floor when someone in the adjoining room lit up and the smoke seeped under the door. Walking down the floor we could smell smoke so we knew we were on the smoking floor. We packed up really fast, ate breakfast, checked out and got the heck outta there!

On my way out I walked on a different floor and saw that there was a sign by each of the room numbers on that floor indicating that it was a non-smoking room. Our room did not have the sign so that verified it. The thing that really bothers me is the clerk at the front desk lied to my face. It is unfortunate; we liked that hotel but we won't be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billnict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2007

This is one of the nicest La Quintas around. Although a little hard to
find, it was worth the trouble. Nice area of town close to lots of resturants and shopping. The hotel was very nice and clean. The continental breakfast on Saturday morning had sausage, eggs and was well stocked. Breakfast on Sunday morning was not as good, but still had plenty of items to choose from. As for some of the other reviews commenting on the airplane noise, I think that my family and I only heard one or two planes fly over. Not enough to lower my review. The bathroom was clean...the non-skid stuff on the bottom of the tub is a little worn and looks a little shabby, but no problems. My only concern was the doors were a little thin. You could hear people talking in the hall ways, and I am sure they could hear us talking in the rooms as well. Beds were nice and comfy. Front desk was very helpful with any needs we had. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelingwoman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2007

We had to go to Dallas on a last minute business trip and after searching for hours to find a pet-friendly hotel, we settled on the LaQuinta. Most hotels in Dallas wanted a $75-$150 NON-REFUNDABLE deposit. Not only did they accept all 3 of my welsh corgis, they didn't require a pet fee or deposit. We were also very impressed with the hotel location, (close to many good restaurants, plus the Galleria), cleanliness and comfort of the King Suite.

The staff was very courteous and friendly, and the breakfast was average: cereal, toast, bagels, juice, waffles, yogurt, coffee, etc.
Only thing negative was the aiplanes. However, I didn't find them too bothersome, and slept very well. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank larichhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#45 of 205 in Dallas
478 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria

Address: 14925 Landmark Blvd, Dallas, TX 75254-6709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#18 Business Hotel in Dallas
#19 Family Hotel in Dallas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £55 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas Addison-Galleria Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing