We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable for inexpensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ranked #146 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Pacifica, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Acceptable for inexpensive hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Got stuck in Dallas overnight after missing a connecting flight: an airline put me up in this hotel. I arrived very late in evening and hotel front desk manager was friendly and helpful, even offered to help me get dinner despite the kitchen having just closed. I settled on a drink in the bar. The entire hotel is very run down but the bar takes the biscuit: it's like having a drink in an aging Youth club. Drab interior, handful of heavy drinking guys propping up the bar. One of the two bar staff was friendly and got me a drink promptly, the other was putting up with the drunk men. As I left the bar, I found a lonely soggy french fry on the middle of the carpet which sort of summed up the sadness of it all.
Room was very shabby but actually very clean. Bed comfortable with exception of lumpy, man made pillows. Air conditioner in room loud and inefficient -couldn't sleep with the fan fully on so had to turn it back down and deal with the heat.
Bathroom had soap. shampoo and conditioner which was unexpected.
Breakfast was a decent selection of scrambled eggs (runny), potatoes, bagels, etc. Good for a free breakfast but spoiled by the polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery.
All in all, the place is just very sad and definitely NOT a place for a romantic get away. If you don't expect much and need somewhere affordable, this place is a decent option. At least the staff is friendly and the rooms nice and clean. Location not very desirable in that it didn't feel very safe. I propped my suitcase against the door given I was on the ground floor and I was glad the sliding door wouldn't open.
Used Taxi to get to airport -didn't even know there was a shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    103
    111
    96
    117
See reviews for
131
71
74
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Dallas because we are looking to move here. We booked this hotel months in advance. When we first got here the first thought was "it looks nothing like the pictures". The night management was very disrespectful. Rooms were not clean. The bedding has holds in it. All I have to say for the bathroom is gross. And if that doesn't turn you off: THERE WHERE BED BUGS! So big you can see them with your nake eye. We checked out, but we should have never checked in. Lesson learned, trust your first instinct! I wish I can post a video to prove how horrible this place is.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Quinita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night prior to catching a flight out of DAL on Southwest. It took the hotel more than an hour to get the courtesy shuttle to pick us up from the Airport when we first landed there. The shuttle also goes to various points in Downtown Dallas to drop or pick up workers and others. They do not seem to have dedicated transportation for the pick ups from the Airport. When we asked the management as to why the delay, we were told that this was a free courtesy shuttle, and so the delay is to be expected. The room itself was OK and the hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexkuruvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaDallasLove, General Manager at Ramada Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review about your recent stay at the Ramada Dallas Love Field Hotel and I want to say I am so sorry for the problems that you encountered with the Shuttle Service.

As we do not have a designated shuttle, we usually try to get to the airport as quickly as possible and we will work to make sure that this does not happen in the happen for you or for future guests. There are many ways to get around guests having to wait, but no guest should ever have to wait for any extended period of time.

If you are back in the area, any time soon, please let me know so that we can make sure that this does not happen again.

Again, I am so sorry for the inconvenience and hope that we will see you again at Ramada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there last night and had a wonderful stay. The GM was fantastic, fast easy check in, rooms and hotel was clean beds comfortable, nice TV selection, loved the spa massage soap, Will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#136 of 203 in Dallas
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dallas Love Field

Property: Ramada Dallas Love Field
Address: 1575 Regal Row, At Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247-3619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada-Dallas Love Field Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing