We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for a night or two, convenient downtown location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Ranked #44 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fine for a night or two, convenient downtown location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed for one night on business. Great location within walking distance of many downtown offices, and short ride to Deep Ellum and museums. All staff was very friendly and attentive. Was in a high room on the northwest corner, and room was quiet and pleasant. Some loose hardward in the bathroom, but didn't cause any problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello txbride,

We are glad you enjoyed our location, your room, and our friendly team members. We invite you to return for another convenient and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    759
    442
    214
    158
See reviews for
220
268
134
1,591
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a conference. This is an old hotel that is in need of updating. I stayed in a single king room. It was dark, the air conditioner was loud and struggled to keep the room cool (in March), there was no fridge in my room but the bathroom was gross. The toilet looked like something you'd find in a nasty public park. The toilet seat was stained, the shower was rusty and it just felt dirty. The workout facility is pretty nice with lots of cardio machines and weight machines. I'm not excited to be going back in August for another conference. I'm going to see about staying across the street at the Marriott.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello Kathie3,

We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not great. We would like to get more information from you about your experience so we can investigate the room you stayed in. If you have the opportunity, please email 03207.socialmedia@sheraton.com with your contact information and room number, with a summary of the issues with the room. We will look into all these issues so future guests experiences are not affected. We invite and encourage you to stay with us in August so you can experience the true look and feel of a Sheraton Dallas room.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a volleyball tournament and had to stay here. Cons: For the price I paid, I was not that impressed. We did not have a microwave or mini fridge. Pros: The staff was friendly, the breakfast at the Kitchen Table was great. It was close to a DART rail station. The room was always clean and towels well stocked.

If I could have booked on my own and received a better price, it wouldn't have been so bad.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jolygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello Jolygray,

We apologize that you were not were not impressed. It seems that aside from the microwave and fridge you enjoyed your stay with us. You can have a microwave or refrigerator delivered to your room for the duration of your stay for $20, however these are on a first come first serve basis. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our friendly team members, the hotel restaurants, and the location. We invite you to return again in the future for an impressive 5-star quality experience.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I tried to do a formal review through the hotel using my confirmation number and it wouldn't accept it, so I decided to do it here where maybe more people will see it.

We booked this hotel through booking.com (who we will also no longer use) and had multiple problems with our booking through both that company and the hotel itself. I couldn't make my original trip so I rescheduled it, which was a chore and a half as booking.com and the hotel decided to disagree with each other back and forth on approving the rescheduled hotel stay. It was finally approved and when my trip came up, lo and behold, the hotel didn't even have my reservation on file even though booking.com sent me confirmation two months prior. My assistant spent at least an hour on the phone and e-mailng with both companies to get the issue resolved.

In addition to that, we booked a "suite" and they did not provide that for us upon check-in. When they resolved that additional issue, they charged us extra to move us. Unbelievable.

HOTEL CONS:
- Inadequate hot water
- Plastic and paper drinking cups
- No bathrobes
- No mini-bar
- No refrigerator
- Burned out lightbulbs
- Cheap towels
- Horrible AC/Heater - with their "green initiatives" the air was either around 85 degrees or 65 degrees; no in between.

HOTEL PROS:
- Big letters printed on shampoo and lotion bottles

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert_SJ2219BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Robert,

We apologize for the frustrating issues you experienced during your stay and we will be investigating the situation to make sure this booking confusion through Booking.com does happen again. We invite you to return to the Sheraton Dallas in the future. Please reach out to me the next time you book with us and I will personally look into your stay so you won’t have to deal with anything on this list of cons and we can expand this list of pros. You can connect with me directly at ted.lepak@sheraton.com.

Yours in Hospitality,
Ted LePak
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am in the middle of a 3 day stay and it has been great! I booked this through Priceline and received a great rate. I arrived in town Sunday afternoon several hours before check-in. I decided to call ahead and see if I could check in early. I spoke to Jeanette and she was so very helpful. She said she would do her best to get me right in. She also took all information needed for check-in so when I arrived, not only was my room ready, I just had to show my ID and was handed the key to my room. I stayed in an Executive Suite and it was very roomy. I slept like a baby in the bed. I've eaten at both the Kitchen Table and the Draft as well as room service and all the food was good. I am an SPG member and received extra points for my stay as well as a later check out, free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. As someone who travels a lot for business, I have had a lot of experience with various hotels and I definitely recommend this one.

Room Tip: Executive room was nice. Separate living area with plenty of room to work and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Cynthia,

Thank you for sharing your review, and your recommendation with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your sleep in our Sheraton Suite Sleeper bed, your dining experiences with us, and your early check-in and late checkout. We invite you to stay with us the next time you journey to Dallas for another great experience.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

As I write this review I am waiting in the hall waiting for someone to let me in my room. I've been waiting over 20 minutes. Third time in as many days I've had a problem with a room key not working. I've had problems since I walked through the door. The staff here does everything at their leisure. Oh, the elevator door just opened, and there is the guy from engineering... Checking his phone, texting, whatever before he comes to help. I'll never come back here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Brenda,

We are very sorry for the issues you encountered with your room key, and we are equally disappointed you did not enjoy your experience with us. The engineering team member that left the elevator was probably looking up the room number he was dispatched to. We assure you our guest’s satisfaction is our top priority and we want to make sure your experience is special and memorable. I personally encourage you to stay with us again in the future, and please connect with me when you do so I can make sure your experience is comfortable and convenient.

Yours in Hospitality,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I booked the room last minute using Hotwire and got and EXCELLENT rate. At check in I was offered an nicer room in the Center Tower (newer and bigger) for not additional cost. I was also offered late checkout. Since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest I was given a room on the one of the floor reserved for SPGs. I was also given complementary wireless internet. My room on the 26th floor had a nice view. It was very spacious and modern and spotless. If you're arriving by Megabus the hotel is right across the street from the transit center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Alwaselegant1,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We agree with you that an SPG membership definitely has its benefits and we encourage everyone to have one. We invite you to return to the hotel for another excellent stay at the Sheraton Dallas.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Dallas Marriott City Center
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Address: 400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#33 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adamsmark Hotel
Adam Mark Dallas
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing