We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, better service, will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Ranked #40 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Nikki was absolutely amazing. My drink was never below half. The service was timely and spit on. The food came in minimal time and was amazing. The environment was friendly abd inviting. I can't wait to be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Naters2,

Thank you for sharing your review. Nikki is one of our awesome bartenders here and we have shared your review with the Director of Restaurants and Bars to ensure that she is commended for her outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and Draft in the future.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,259 - 1,265 of 2,776 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a huge hotel, we stayed in March for a cheerleading competition that took over entire city. Hotel was completely sold out and very busy in all areas. Property is modern but pretty worn, I imagine from all of the high traffic they receive. Staff were friendly and helpful, my only challenge was the wait times in the restaurants. All restaurants were packed but it seemed like they didn't have enough staff. You had to wait a long time to get seated when there were empty tables and then wait even longer to get a server. We will most likely stay here again for the same competition as the train to get to the convention center is right outside hotel doors and very convenient. I just hope they staff the restaurants appropriately and expect evening rushes when all of the cheerleaders depart the competition.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lvelez250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Ivelez250,

The restaurants and bars have had several big changes over the past few months since you visited. The restaurants were understaffed during your stay, however we believe that we are now properly staffed and can handle the high volume of guests efficiently. We look forward to welcoming you in the future and if you have any comments or concerns, please feel free to connect with me personally.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Visited Dallas for 3 nights and found our hotel on Priceline...usually they do a good job but you always know that when you end up with a hotel that is more of a convention hotel that it isn't going to be good.
The room was small, the view was good, the bathroom smelled, especially the shower curtain, the tub was stained, there was no ice and we had to go up the elevator for ice...no one told us at check in what parking garage to park in so we had a looooong walk from our car the first trip. Basic internet is $15 a day...pretty pricey considering you are already paying $20 plus for parking each night. No refrigerator in the room and the ice bucket was not big enough to try and put a bottle of water in it to keep cold, etc, etc, etc...
Plenty of people around to help guide you through the hotel, but just not our thing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Tinabear,

We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We invite you to return to the hotel again in the future and see what the hotel truly has to offer.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Draft Bar is conveniently located off the lobby area and provides a nice bar menu and excellent service. Nikki was our server and she was awesome and remembered us each time we came in. She anticipated our needs and was extremely friendly. Visit Nikki when ordering a draft at the bar!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Naters2,

Thank you for sharing your review. Nikki is one of our awesome bartenders here and we have shared your review with the Director of Restaurants and Bars to ensure that she is commended for her outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and Draft in the future.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed for 3 days at this hotel with my husband.in August .- It was a very good experience., The room was large and comfortable..It was in the North tower, 21st floor, with a great view. The bed was great., one of the most comfortable I've ever slept, with several different and soft pillows to choose.( pillow menu) The employees very helpful and specially the morning concierge ( Melody) very efficient and never failed in her recomendations or reservations for dinner. . It's well located within walking distance to the Main St., good restaurants and main attractions such as Dallas Museum of Art. . You have to pay in order to have internet in the room unless you are o become a member to Sheraton hotels, in that case it's free.The hotel is always crowded as far as many parties and meetings take place there. , but that didn't bother. me as my room wasn't near. Although we arrived very early in the morning ( 7 AM) our room was ready and we have it inmediately with no extra charge. Good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martudona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Martudona,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that your experience was very enjoyable and that you enjoyed our superb downtown location. We invite you to return to the Sheraton Dallas in the future for another great experience.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We expected an ordinary city center hotel for our busy convention and this is what we got. Sure, there were numerous flaws but at the low convention price we were paying these were minor matters. All in all then a Very Good rating for the price/service combination

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello David G,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We apologize for any flaws you experienced and we invite you to return to the hotel in the future for another enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Was upgraded to an executive suite and it was amazing. Was able to gain access to the complimentary beer and horderves. The attendant, Sara Marie, was super friendly and kept giving us "fun facts" about Dallas that I and my group had no idea about.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Richard M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our executive suite and club lounge access. We invite you to return to the Sheraton Dallas for another amazing experience.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
ted.lepak@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 206 in Dallas
2,072 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Dallas Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 206 in Dallas
4,082 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Address: 400 Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#33 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £132 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adam Mark Dallas
Adamsmark Hotel
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing