We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Adolphus, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My stay at the Adolphus was an absolute pleasure. The warm and elegant character of the hotel is obvious as soon as you walk in and its commitment to service was outstanding at every point. It was a joy to stay at a hotel that has a history and not the cookie-cutter boutique hotel where you could be anywhere in the world. Using the old room keys as a feature behind the check-in desk was lovely. The rooms are a little tired but everything worked well and the bed was extremely comfortable. I had breakfast in my room and the service was impeccable. The eggs benedict I ordered was the best I have ever had (and I have had a few all over the world!). I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay on my next visit to Dallas. I walked through the newer hotels that are nearby and they didn't have nearly as much class or feeling as this hotel did.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,798 - 1,804 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

We love staying at The Adolphus when we're in Dallas! It's so convenient to everywhere downtown, and you absolutely cannot beat the customer service. The staff is absolutely top notch - Ash (who works for In-Room Dining) had perfectly chilled champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us when we checked in to celebrate our 11th anniversary. It's our favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinksparkles32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is beautiful, full of real old world charm. Our room was very large with a walk-in robe & 2 suitcase stands. The staff were all very friendly & helpful & I would recommend this as a great place to stay if you're visiting Dallas.

Room Tip: Our room was very spacious with 2 queen size beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The Adolphus embraces and lives the slogan “The Customer Comes First”. I attended a conference recently at the hotel and cannot give enough praise to the staff from the moment I was greeted at the door, perfect check in, bell man was prompt in delivering my luggage and repeated instructions for local attractions, lay of the land for ice and elevators (even delivered ice to my room). The lobby staff was always ready with a smile and ready to assist in meeting locations. The food is excellent. Cannot tell you how excellent, my mouth is watering just thinking about it. The banquet services attended to every need of each individual at our table. The table was very needy with special requests and challenges to diet changing their requests and all were met with smiles and quick response to each and every request. It is rare when you see a General Manger in a lobby or at an event. The General Manger was in the lobby and I personally saw him greet several guests including myself. What a refreshing feeling that he cared so much about his customers. All in all “The Customer Comes First”.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gertie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I have lived in the Dallas area for over 20 years and have stayed in several local hotels. None of them are as inviting as the Adolphus. In addition, it has, unquestionably, one of the best and most beautiful restaurants in the city. It is always my first chose.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bible junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I have been staying at the Adolphus for over 20 years on business trip. Great history and style. The staff is outstanding from the warm welcome the minute you pull into the hotel, to the front desk staff and to the restaurants staff. It is across the board which means the management leads the team in a very positive way. Everyone is smiling and welcoming. Attentive to everyone's needs and I have observed it with other guests as well. The French Room is a must ! Outstanding chef and staff. It is my home away from home in Dallas !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We love the Adolphus Hotel. Stay there every chance we get. Staff friendly - spacious rooms and comfortable. Superior hotel in downtown Dallas.

Room Tip: Look for the 100 year anniversary deals for great rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 212 in Dallas
7,370 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#13 of 212 in Dallas
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 212 in Dallas
1,233 reviews
Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 212 in Dallas
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adolphus, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adolphus, Autograph Collection

Address: 1321 Commerce St, Dallas, TX 75202-4294 (Formerly The Adolphus)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £159 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Adolphus, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized for more than a century as the iconic address for Dallas hospitality, The Adolphus inspires each guest's journey by offering vibrant and storied surroundings and locally celebrated amenities, all crafted and delivered with intuitive, memorable service. Today, the original address for timeless Dallas refinement re-emerges as a smart, urban destination for a new century of hospitality, promising every guest a warm and extraordinary experience. The 407 spacious guest rooms and suites all have king-size beds. Among the new amenities: a brand new rooftop pool and executive fitness center. Travel + Leisure readers voted The Adolphus one of the top 10 large city hotels in the Continental U.S. and Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Adolphus, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing