We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Adolphus, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
US$303
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities(Dallas)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$137
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveller rating
1,612
621
263
140
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,612
621
263
140
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench roomrodeo barbeautiful historic hotelclassic hotelneiman marcusroom servicewalk in closetlobby barvalet parkingjunior suiteheart of downtownsitting arearooms are largean older hotelrooftop poolconvention centerconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Adolphus is a beautiful hotel with a stunning entrance lobby. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the history of the hotel.

Room was ok, nicely decorated and spacious. The only problem was that the air con didn't work so the room was hot and stuffy all of the time as you were unable to open the windows. We reported it to reception but it was not fixed during our stay. However, when we checked out they did compensate us for the inconvenience by reducing the cost of the parking.

Hotel is in a good location near to the major attractions and there are some nice bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J12HEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments and high praise. We appreciate your letting us know about the air conditioning in your room. It should have been repaired while you were with us; we apologize that it was not.

Your travel insight is very helpful, too.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I grew up in the Dallas area and the Adolphus is legendary as "the hotel" to stay at in Dallas. I recently had the opportunity to stay there for my first time and it met every expectation I ever had for a top notch luxury hotel. The facility is beautiful and old fashioned - they maintain the classic look of the hotel. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The Bistro presented a very decent breakfast and the French Room is worth the $$ for a splendid meal; maybe the best meal I ever had, albeit one of the most expensive. The staff was very professional and helpful. I would go back there in a minute.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that The Adolphus lives up to its legend!

Thank you for letting other travelers know about your terrific experience. We do our best to shine, and your stay is exactly what most guests enjoy while they are with us.

We appreciate your compliments about The French Room, too. It is truly extraordinary, to be sure.

Take care, and come see us, again, soon.

All the best,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I travel over 200 nights a year and this was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever encountered. The Adolphus hotel decided to have major repair work completed on their hotel shutting off the water for 8 hours. This prevented showering using any bathroom facility etc.
The did not provide bottle water or alternative options and when concern were raised to hotel management they were met with a shrug and a sorry there is nothing we can do. This was a panned outage but the hotel guest were not notified until 5:00 just after the GM left for the day. The hotel was in bad shape and needing of updating on top of the poor service. Take it from a frequent traveler this is a must avoid hotel at all cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gizmo5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. The management is looking into your complaints and will be following up.

We appreciate your letting us know.

Sincerely,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Adolphus Hotel is absolutely elegant from the main lobby to the dining rooms. This hotel was built in 1922 and is situated in downtown Dallas within walking distance to many attractions including the original Neiman Marcus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Beth,

Your compliments are greatly appreciated by our management and staff.

Thank you, too, for sharing your travel insight about our location.

Kindest regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was clean the staff is friendly. Love the Rodeo Bar and Grill down stairs. Best food and drinks I ever had. Busboy looks like Elvis and told us some history on the hotel. Just a really fun place to stay. Looks like the Titanic. Was build about the same time. Just wonderful. You will love it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CASFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

How kind of you to take the time to write.

We appreciate your high praise.

Thank you for recommending The Adolphus to other travelers.

All the best,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews