We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth!!! Will be returning!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel St. Germain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel St. Germain
Ranked #3 of 24 Dallas B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!!! Will be returning!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel and its staff made our anniversary better than we could have ever imagined!!! From the time you walk in, you feel like you have stepped out of Dallas into old world France!!! Everything about this hotel is amazing! The service is impeccable! The food is FANTASTIC! The wine selection and liquor is worth every penny! We stayed in Suite 2 and loved every second of it!!! The beds have multiple pillows! The bath tub is huge and relaxing! They have many extras in the room! They have a turn down service at night which is fantastic!!! Seriously, every single part of our trip was memorable and amazing!!! I do not have a single negative thing to say about the Hotel St. Germaine! If you are looking for a romantic getaway and have money to spend, this is the place to come!!! I hope you enjoy your stay and dinner, as much as my fiancé and I did! :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymousfrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Our family has had several New Year's dinners here but we never got lucky enough to stay here on that evening. This year my husband and I did and the experience was even more delightful than past dinners. Meagan went out of the way to customize our stay and accomodate us and all of our needs to the point of having special items in the room when we checked into suite 1. It is an amazing room and we adored the balcony!!

The dinner was superb as always and we enjoyed that with our family. Unfortunately, my mother in law is making a habit of goint to the ER in an ambulance and she did that the night before New Years so we had to change our dinner reservations from 7 people to 5 people that day. No problem. She was really sorry to miss the meal, but she seems fine now until the next issue comes up (very tough few months with them).

When we checked in before meeting our family for dinner, we were greeted by name and swiftly got all our items moved to our suite (yes, the fruit and cheese platter was appreciated). I wish I recall the lovely dark haired lady who checked us in because she immediately showed me pictures on her cell phone and later at midnight when we came back downstairs, introduced me to her husband. My husband and I had a delightful conversation just after midnight about our common interest. We were able to request a few drinks from the bar and they were deliverd to us in the parlor by a very nice maitre de.

It was a lovely evening followed by a delicious breakfast the following morning. Ivan presented us a nice fruit cup, delicious sausage egg souflle, and fresh pastries with tea and juice. He later helped us get everything out of our suite to our car.

Dinner and ALL service was fantastic!! Meagan was even there the following morning to wish us a Happy 2013 and give us a package of black eyed peas, corn bread, and cabbage for good luck in the New Year. That was a nice surprise and just part of the ambvience this hotel offers.

I can not say enough about the beautiful experience, we might need to go back for our anniversary this year even though we live here in Dallas. It was a magical New Year's Eve and a wonderful start of the New Year. We hope to do it again next year!!

Hope this does not trip my luck into booking a suite here next year because now everyone will want it!!! For me, service is the issue. I adore the Waldorf-Astoria in NYC for service and although meals at the Hotel St. Germain have always been fabulous, now I can add Five Star room's to this hotel. So glad we stayed here this night and am looking forward to more nights there!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carrbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Staff is extremely gracious, welcoming, helpful, friendly, and proud to serve.
Breakfast is just as i remembered it in Provence. Did not do dinner but food looked wonderful and ambience is very quiet.
Other reviews are spot on.
Nobu is across the street!

Room Tip: rooms next to stairway door may hear it close (kind of loud)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1HighStandard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have been enjoying St. Germain for 7 years. We stay here every year on our anniversary in suite 3. The moment we drive up we feel like we've escaped the real world. Friendly service, beautiful rooms, top notch meal - we love it all! If you want romance, stay here. If you want a great nights sleep - stay here. If you want first class service - stay here!

Room Tip: Each room is full of romance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaFoxy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in Suite 2. This is quaint hotel and a voyage back to provencial France. All the antiques and furnishings, wow! We were greated with old time keys for our room, a cheese and champagne tray waited in the room. The service was fantastic. We stayed and had dinner here, an unbelievable 8 course meal. You must try their fresh baked bread and homemade french pralines. St Germain is located in the heart of Dallas, near the Arts District and lots of other restaurants. It is a little pricey, but well worth it for a special occasion. We took advantage of it for an wedding anniversary night away.

Room Tip: Look at their website, all are listed with their decor and price. We had suite 2 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LT_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We have been at the hotel for dinner two out of three of the last New Year's Eve celebrations and the food has been fantastic. We are very much looking forward to this New Year's Eve as well. The service has been wonderful in the past.

We almost lucked into a suite for this New Years after a last minute cancelation, but it did not work out. Our loss, we will try for next year. If we do not go to the Carribean for our anniversary this year, we will definetely try for a suite here in May of next year. They even allow pets!

We can only say the food has been wonderful and can not wait to actually stay there and experience one of the suites. A very wonderful experience so far.

Sharon

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Having visited numerous high quality hotels on 3 continents I can say without equivocation that our suite was the most spotlessly clean ever experienced. The beautiful drapery, magnificent French antique furnishings, and overall attention to detail within the suite was magnificent.
Chosen as one of the best restaurants in America by Zagat Survey, I can attest to the excellent French cuisine offered in the dining room. Dinner is a candlelit dining experience accompanied by silver and Limoges china served by white gloved waiters. A truly elegant evening leaving one with fond memories of how life should be lived.

The proprietor Claire Heymann deserves the accolades she has received from the press. Special mention goes to Cathryn the receptionist as well as the French Head Waiter, Christian.

Room Tip: Suite # 3 is simply maginificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdalainduna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#50 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Germain

Property: Hotel St. Germain
Address: 2516 Maple Ave, Dallas, TX 75201-1951
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic Victorian hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing