We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoped for more...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Ranked #45 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We had a one night weekend stay at the hotel. I had always heard good things about it and was really looking forward to it. The room was very nice. We had a room at the very end of the hallway. It was spacious and had lots of windows on two walls since we were on the corner/end. I loved the decor - a nice change from the chain hotels. The bathroom was nice and had a deep tub. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We appreciated that the room came stocked with extra pillows. The location is great and almost just across the street from our favorite restaurant, Nick & Sams.

Despite all of that, it was the little things that kept this hotel from standing out and will probably keep us from returning. As other reviewers mentioned, there is construction directly adjacent to the hotel. You could almost reach out and touch it. At 6am that morning, we were woken up by the loud noises from the dumpster being emptied. And that annoying beeping of the truck backing up. And we found the service to be surprisingly blah. We actually had to wait at the front desk for almost 10 minutes before anyone arrived to check us in. Really? Staff was polite, but indifferent. Certainly not the warm, inviting, and attentive service that we've received at numerous other hotels.

Overall, left us with a 'been there, done that' kind of feeling instead of 'can't wait to go back' attitude.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room AWAY from the construction.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

Hi, this is a wonderful unique hotel to stay in at any time except for a Thursday night when they hold an odd event called Penthouse Thursday. They have bands playing in their penthouse and the noise filters down through the first 2 floors. Totall6 unacceptable for any hotel guests trying to sleep. After a very long day and already tucked up in my ver comfy bed I was asleep only to be woken up by boom boxer drum beats and off guitar playing. I wish I had known before going to bed. I was moved to a room on a lower floor but having to get dressed and packed is a total hassle. Would not have minded so much if I had been warned and could have moved earlier. Still love this hotel and will always be my first choice of a place to stay in Dallas on any night excluding a Thursday.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank pergita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank carlossanchez14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDaddonaHEI, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottiec895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista a la calle
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DOESTOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#48 of 205 in Dallas
470 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 205 in Dallas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#61 of 205 in Dallas
594 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,041 reviews
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#47 of 205 in Dallas
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

Address: 2927 Maple Ave, Dallas, TX 75201-1444 (Formerly Luxe Stoneleigh Hotel & Spa)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#17 Green Hotel in Dallas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#56 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £170 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic and modern elegance are juxtaposed at the chic uptown location of Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh. This historic 1923 Art Deco building is steps from businesses, museums, boutique shopping, cutting-edge cuisine, and stimulating nightlife. Our harmonious spa indulges guests with rejuvenating experiences. Meetings and events are hosted with flair in 6,000 square feet of Dorothy Draper-designed space. In each of our 170 guest rooms and suites, warm cinnabar and charcoal color palettes blend modern amenities with custom mahogany and marble-topped furniture. Bathrooms feature sleek black-and-white Calcutta marble flooring and chrome fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stoneleigh Hotel Dallas
The Stoneleigh Hotel And Spa
Stoneleigh Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing