We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for romance!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Ranked #44 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We chose to stay at the Stoneleigh for our anniversary last week, and had a very nice experience. I made our reservations through an online booking service that did not provide a ton of information. I sent an email to the hotel informing them of our visit and that it was our anniversary, and they confirmed the reservation and let me know what type of room we were booked in. Upon arrival, the front desk informed us that we had been upgraded to a junior suite at no additional charge. What a pleasant surprise! When we got to our room, there was a sweet treat waiting for us along with a note congratulating us on our anniversary and letting us know that we had been selected as the "guest of the day." We also received a voucher for a discount in the on-site restaurant - Graze. This was a very nice gesture, and much appreciated!
Some parts of the hotel (exterior) look to still be under renovation, but this did not affect our visit in any way. The hotel and room were very pretty, and definitely upscale. I loved the updated art-deco style, and the bathroom was very vintage chic. Nice deep Kohler tub with tile surround, and pretty marble hexagon tiles on the floor. It was strange that the bed had no top sheet. There was only a fitted sheet, and then a duvet encased in a white sheeting cover. We were too warm with the duvet pulled up, and too cold without it. It would have been nicer if there was a top sheet and lighter blanket on the bed along with the duvet. Housekeeping probably could have brought us an additional sheet or blanket if we had asked, but by that time we were half asleep and couldn't wake up enough to deal with it.
We did eat breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. The buffet was okay, but I think it would have been better to order off the menu, as the food loses some of its quality sitting in the chafing dishes for any period of time.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay, and hope to return again soon!

Room Tip: The junior suite was very large and posh. It included a beautifully upholstered art-deco sofa that c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jckc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien while in Dallas to see some baseball games. The hotel location was fantastic, within walking distance to some great restaurants and bars. We walked around the corner to a fantastic little spot called The Common Table, highly recommend this as well. We had a great breakfast downstairs near the bar in the lobby. Service was great, room was huge with great features such as the swivel TV, sitting area with a couch, comfortable bed and awesome shower. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaSteve_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very nice hotel. Very easy to get to and elegant bar. The room was luxury with great sheets. The food in the restaurant is yummy! Quite expensive but based on the quality and serivce probably normal for this type of hotel. We are travelling between Dallas and Denver and then back to Corpus. We enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I'm not in the mood to write a full review so I will point out the main positives and negatives.

Positives:
$140/night
Great uptown dallas location
Valet parking
lobby bar
restaurant
bed was very comfortable
pillows were great
fully stocked mini bar

Cons:
Room was very small
not enough towels
soaps, shampoo, etc were sub par
ice bucket was ridiculously tiny
bathroom exhaust fan didn't work (wasn't one)
*free breakfast wasn't free

Room Tip: Make sure you ask how to use those free breakfast credits because our service person didn't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wdchotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh! I was pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your experience. Thank you as well for providing feedback on where we could have improved your experience.

We do hope you choose to return to see us!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I had an unexpected overnight in Dallas. I got a nice rate on the Hotel tonight app. The bed was very comfortable. The room was a nicely redecorated. I was very pleased with my stay. The only downside was the required valet parking with subsequent fee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Well located within easy access to downtown or the main highways. Very attractive and chic Lobby, restaurant, bar and guest rooms. The staff members that we interacted with were all extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and well appointed with a very large closet and a modern bathroom. My only complaint would be the lack of a top sheet on the bed. There is a fitted sheet and a duvet with a cover. This might appear to save money in purchasing and washing top sheets but it actually forced us to turn the AC much lower than comfortable in order to be able to cover ourselves with the hot duvet. Bad idea. Our room was next to an elevator and we were bothered by the constant "ding" on the first night. After that we just turned the fan to the ON position and this created enough "white noise" to cancel out the outside noises. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable stay. We reserved the room at a rate much lower than the advertised rate so it was a very good deal.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator which "dings" constantly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wdchotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh! I was so pleased to see you enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had a great romantic get away using my platinum points. Great job on the renovations in the lobby and rooms. Breakfast in bed was great!! but don't order the pancakes there are not that good for the $$.

Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panchex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wdchotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh!

I was so pleased to see you enjoyed your experience with us, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 207 in Dallas
1,221 reviews
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#48 of 207 in Dallas
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#15 of 207 in Dallas
1,121 reviews
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 207 in Dallas
464 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#52 of 207 in Dallas
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

Address: 2927 Maple Ave, Dallas, TX 75201-1444 (Formerly Luxe Stoneleigh Hotel & Spa)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#17 Green Hotel in Dallas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#56 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £185 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic and modern elegance are juxtaposed at the chic uptown location of Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh. This historic 1923 Art Deco building is steps from businesses, museums, boutique shopping, cutting-edge cuisine, and stimulating nightlife. Our harmonious spa indulges guests with rejuvenating experiences. Meetings and events are hosted with flair in 6,000 square feet of Dorothy Draper-designed space. In each of our 170 guest rooms and suites, warm cinnabar and charcoal color palettes blend modern amenities with custom mahogany and marble-topped furniture. Bathrooms feature sleek black-and-white Calcutta marble flooring and chrome fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stoneleigh Hotel Dallas
The Stoneleigh Hotel And Spa
Stoneleigh Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing