We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
1
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraining conferenceairport propertyfitness centerfront deskshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The fitness center has everything needed for a good workout. The shuttle was prompt. The food was great. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cptjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Front desk receptionist (Samantha) was EXCELLENT in helping me find the hotel. Thryv needs a better sign at the road. The staff went out of their way to find me a laptop charging cord, since I managed to leave mine at home. Everyone here has been extremely courteous, cafe food is great.

Rooms have great layout for working.

Excellent fitness room.

Wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Extremely close to DFW, but almost no noise from air traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GilbertFamily2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager I, Manager at Thryv Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our facility! We are pleased to know that our team went above and beyond in making your trip efficient and pleasant. Samantha is a great addition to our team and a representation of the customer service we strive to provide.

I am glad she was able to help you find our facility, and that we were able to provide you with the tools you need. Including our spacious 25,000 square-foot gym. Equipped with a full size basketball court, two climate controlled racquetball courts, two hard surface tennis courts, as well as fitness classes. We hope you were able to benefit from these amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I had never heard of Thryv hotel before this trip. The room was booked by the company I was interviewing for. It was conveniently located near the airport. The hotel is very solidly built so you do not hear anything from the rooms around you. Also great when bad weather is in the area. The cafeteria is located in an atrium with great views of a pond. The food was really good which included a well stocked salad bar. My favorite part was a walking trail that weaves around the pond and through the trees.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank JeffL222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I especially wish to thank Maria Costellon who always went above and beyond to assure my room was ready for me in the evening after a long day of training. Great attention to detail right down to cleaning out my personal coffee pot accompanied with her joyful greetings made my stay at Thryv a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager I, General Manager at Thryv Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful response, as well as mentioning one of our many talented housekeepers. We are thankful to have Maria Costellon as part of our team. She is very detailed, and always provides great customer service.

As a conference center, we strive to make your stay enjoyable and effortless. Keeping your guest room clean is part of that commitment, along with many other aspects. We want to make you feel welcomed, and taken care of throughout your stay.

We look forward to creating more positive experiences for you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Rooms and facilities well maintained. Excellent customer servce. Cafe had top notch quality food. waterfront view rooms, and elaborate fitness center. Complementary breakfast was really good, with many made to order items available. Lunch time prices were really reasonable for those on a budget. Outdoor paved walkway around the pond, and the entire facility, nice for exercising or just enjoying the weather and scenery around the facility. Ronnie and Charles are both very good at their positions as shuttle drivers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank rparish2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager I, General Manager at Thryv Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review!

We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. It is important to us that every encounter you have is welcoming and pleasant- starting with our shuttle service. As first point of contact, we couldn’t be more pleased with having Ronnie and Charles welcoming you. They truly go above and beyond to help each guest.

Our café offers a wide array of fresh and homemade selections for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Many selections change daily, and include vegetarian, low fat and low carb choices. Meal plans are available depending on group or packaging- however, not complimentary to all of our guests. With this said, our prices are competitive, providing you well-crafted and affordable options.

With a 25,000 square-foot fitness center, we try our best to make sure you have what you need. These features include a full size basketball court, two climate controlled racquetball courts, two hard surface tennis courts, as well as fitness classes. Next visit, take a look around for all we have to offer!

We look forward to servicing you in the future, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews