We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Ranked #13 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good Area”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice Hotel in a good Area. All the staff in the Hotel are super helpful and very friendly. There is a street , walking distance full of good restaurants and bars actualy the whole area. And the Hotel has a shuttle service to the Mall. Galleria is close by.
The gym is ok, good enough for a run and a few weights. The pool is being renovated. The rooms are ok, the bed is good, lots of pillows. The rooms can use a facelift, wear and tear starts to show.
Lobby area and bar are nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    130
    38
    14
    8
See reviews for
66
43
12
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Forget temporary renovation, this hotel is phenomenal! I had 2 business meetings here this year. Top notch service and delicious food. What separates this hotel from others is the friendly staff and high quality service. Great job. I will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brown-Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a couple weeks ago for a business trip. To may dismay as a Platinum member, this is by far one of the out dated marriotts I've stayed. Like the one in LAX airport. I was very disappointed with the room quality. When I walked in my room, the carpeting has shown its age. And somehow housekeeping didn't do a thorough clean up. I found a dirty hand towel when I opened the window curtains. This is when I just checked in. That was disgusting! The bathroom reminds me of a Residence Inn look. Very cramped in it. Even the concierge lounge felt cramped. You have to excuse yourself just to get to your table or to the stool. And why do they blast so much AC in the room? At least point that vent sideways instead of pointing it down. And how come they do not serve boiled eggs? The majority of the marriotts I have stayed do. Even in Japan and HongKong they served boiled eggs. The staff though was very friendly at the concierge lounge and at the front desk. The lobby looked inviting but I didn't spend time in that area because it was always packed with aspiring journalists-teenagers. The parking was great and the location was perfect with all the restaurants around and with 24hrs Fitness within walking distance. Hope they do a better job in the renovation since the pictures in the website are deceiving. The hallways need new carpeting. And please clean the emergency stairs. Since I was a floor below the concierge lounge, I just used the stairs since the elevators were very busy. To my disgust, I saw dead roaches and the stench is almost unbearable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Basconj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We understand that our hotel is dated and we are currently in the process of renovating our hotel. We hope you will come back and enjoy our hotel as it will be very modern and elegant.

Warm regards,

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The pool and fitness center were closed for renovation, the room was really nothing to write home about and even though I went to a conference where participants that didn't stay at this hotel got free parking, I had to pay for it. The staff was friendly and truly tried to be helpful but I couldn't help but think I was getting a notsogood deal (and this stay was NOT worth half the money I paid, sorry). It is close to many things but be careful walking on the busy streets.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not over the construction- they are still using these rooms and it's not restf...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do have recycling on each floor for paper, plastic and bottles.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeEll57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are sorry that you were disappointed with our renovation process & that our pool and fitness center were closed. Our front desk has complimentary passes to the 24 hour fitness next door for all of our guests to enjoy both their gym and pool. We will even shuttle you there 24 hours per day. We hope that you come back and see us once our hotel refresh is completed in September to enjoy our brand new hotel!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lightwater Uk
Level Contributor
308 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location is either great or not so great depending on your needs. Located right by a busy freeway, it gives access for travellers, but sadly means it not the quietest of hotels to stay in.
The staff however are lovely and welcome you with true Texan hospitality. My room was a good size and well decorated, the bed large and comfy. The bathroom was excellent, lovely bath and shower with nice quality toiletries supplied. There is a good pool area, great for kids and adjacent to that a fitness centre with the latest machines. I was really impressed by the quality of the gym equipment, so many times this lets hotels down, but not here. Overall, somewhere I can easily recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I called the hotel directly to make a reservation and they confirmed the reservation.Great hotel and very helpful staff, especially Mr Parker (front desk supervisor) who went an extra mile to make the necessary arrangements prior to my arrival and even after that he make sure I've got everything I need, true to the Marriott standards.Rooms were very comfortable and clean and had all the fittings and facilities one could reasonably expect, comfortable beds (single, double, queen) and Starbucks in the lobby.The buffet breakfast was of a high standard, as well as room service.The hotel is highly recommended for those who have easy access to means of road transportation.There is a shuttle bus to Galleria shopping mall and some other shops.. at Galleria you can rent a car in Hertz office, if you need one.All in all very pleasant experience.Thank you..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srdjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

You don't have to be a king to be treated like one -- just stay at the Marriott Quorum, especially if you run into Blair Parker at the front desk. They are all absolutely fantastic, and are very accommodating.

We stayed there for KaboomTown!, and it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_gokart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikita H, Manager at Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We strive on going above and beyond and we are glad Blair and the rest of our team accomplished that for you! Hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Nikita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria

Property: Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Address: 14901 Dallas Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75254-7551
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#12 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Addison Marriott Quorum By The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing