We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value”
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #1 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. Hotel requires key to gain access to other floors which made me feel really safe. Stayed on the first floor and the hotel was really nice and clean to be in the airport. Awesome work out facility and spa services. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have few of the roof of the airport but allowed for good sunlight. Want a better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and amenities like the fitness center. We hope to see you again next time you travel to DFW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,585 - 1,591 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Positive: Friendly greeting by staff, which is priceless after a long day of traveling. The rooms are modern, clean, and well-equipped. The front desk was also thoughtful. I mentioned that I liked planes (little kid in me) and they were kind to move me to a room with a view of the runway!
Neutral: The water is a pretty hard. Not a problem, but certainly noticeable.
Negative: None.

This is the best airport hotel I have ever visited in the US. There is simply no competition. Sometimes I even hope that I have to spend a nice at DFW...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in a guest room with a view of the runway. What a compliment that you called us the best airport hotel in the US~thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice Airport hotel. Complimentary bus shuttle to and from the airport terminals. No complaints about the service. Only downside is the location is far from everything else but to be fair, it is an airport hotel and it close to the office. However, no food options within a radius of 5km of the hotel after 9pm except at the restaurant in the hotel. limited items on the menu but no complaints about the food. Breakfast is good but same spread every morning. If only the restaurants in the airport are not inside the departure area, than food options would be great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your opinion about our convenient location and the ability to dine with us versus leaving the airport vicinity. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to DFW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Outstanding location in Terminal D.

Upon check in they offered my wife coupons for two free drinks and an appetizer.

The bellman offered us two waters right when we walked in.

The staff are very professional and friendly.

Rooms are a good size and the view of the airport is very nice.

Location is perfect.

What was really helpful was the bellman helped take our luggage to Terminal D to check us in with American. This was very, very helpful. We could then easily transfer without bags to Terminal A for our flight.

Perfect airport hotel, look no further!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamarugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded all my expectations. Service, food, and accommodations were all perfect. Considering I was here on business the proximity to the airport was great, but even if I was here on vacation it is a beautiful property. There are also numerous dining options in the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank murdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I've stayed here 3 times and every time is the same....consistently good. Easy to get to once you arrive and, if, like me once, you are stranded at the airport, they help you out with all the amenities you need. Good selection of drinks and the food was fine. Business meeting rooms are available and the staff supporting these areas were top notch. Rooms are great...spacious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the runways....it's nice to watch the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xraystokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Dallas is almost in the center of the country so easy to get into form anywhere. within the airport, this superb hotel, so no travel and not hassle if just in for a business meeting. easy access to and form airport, steps away and short waiting lines. modern and efficiently designed hotel, great meeting rooms and usual high quality hotel rooms. service effective, not overly friendly but no issues either - exactly how i like it for business visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteGlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hyatt Regency DFW
#29 of 206 in Dallas
2,433 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
6,944 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 206 in Dallas
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,103 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 206 in Dallas
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £136 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing