We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice alternative to the aging Hyatt DFW”
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #1 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Spent one afternoon and evening here between meetings. Very nice to have access to the hotel directly from the lobby of Terminal D at DFW. Reception lobby at the top of the escalator is relatively small (and circular!) but adjoins the lobby bar and restaurant which was actively used, even in the afternoon.

Rooms are large, with floor-to ceiling windows and both a sheer and a shade that are controlled from a master control center by the bed. The lights can be controlled from here as well. Good sized desk with ample power outlets and free wifi.

Bathroom had a separate shower and a bath, not that it really matters to me.

Only negative is that this hotel doesn't have a upscale restaurant other than the restaurant in the lobby. We ended up getting a shuttle to the old Hyatt where there was a good steak house called Mister G's. The maitre d there is quite a character.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiloTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review to help other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed our large rooms and modern facilities. The menu at Grand Met restaurant changes seasonally, we hope you will give it a try on your next visit, it is quite good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I flew to DFW for a business meeting that took place in the Grand Hyatt's meeting rooms. The hotel is very convenient to get to from any terminal by taking the Skylink to Terminal D. I arrived around noon for a 1-5pm meeting and they let me check in early. There are a large number of meeting rooms on the lower level that are all different sizes. Our meeting was for 12-15 people. They had a small buffet lunch set up outside our meeting room and drinks and desserts set up inside our room on a long counter. All of the food was very good. No paper or plastic, all was served just as if you were in a nice restaurant. There is also a restaurant in the hotel, but I didn't eat there. Upon check-in you are given a card with your room keys that is for a free cup of coffee down in the lobby right in front of the restarurant. The rooms were very modern and very nice. When you walk in the room the shades automatically go up and the TV is on with a personalized welcome message. There is a control panel by the bed where you can control the shades and lights including the bathroom night light. The bathroom has separate tub and shower and good lighting and toiletries. The lower level has a business center and several places to print a boarding pass or check out of your room. The business center charges $5 for 15 minutes on their computers and also charge for printing. All-in-all a GREAT place to host a meeting for out-of-town guests. Considering no rental cars or fighting traffic the roughly $330 pre-tax cost is worth it.

Room Tip: My room was right outside a vending machine and the ice machine but I never heard anything. Also di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi Lori, we really appreciate the time you took to write such an in-depth review. Undoubtedly it will help other business travelers and meeting-goers. We are happy you noticed the little things we do to help make our guests comfortable. We love your quote: 'All-in-all a GREAT place to host a meeting for out-of-town guests. Considering no rental cars or fighting traffic'
Thanks so much, we hope to see you again at DFW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I have had overnight layovers at the Grand Hyatt DFW several times. As sorry as we've been to leave beautiful Belize, we look forward to the pleasure of spending a night here on our way home. This time our stay was over the top, thanks to an upgrade to a suite and complimentary cava and chocolate-covered strawberries. After showering off the salt from our boat ride earlier that day and regarding our suitcase-full of jungle-humid clothes, we decided to stay in the Hyatt's fluffy robes and indulge in room service. What a treat! It was a cinch to order right through one of the giant televisions; service was prompt and courteous. Presentation of our salads, beverages and cheese and charcuterie platters was lovely and everything was tasty for our relaxing "grazing" dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed this little extension of our vacation. We admired how the suite managed to be high-tech in a very user-friendly way. All of the (many) controls were well-labeled, intuitive and placed where you would expect them to be, from the light controls to the water taps to the electronic shades and extensive AV equipment - iPod dock, Bose player, TV/Internet connections. There were all kinds of comfortable seating options and the bed was perfection. Am I really raving on about an airport hotel? Yes, and that brings up another point; once your flight lands, if you are in Terminal D, you are only an elevator and/or escalator ride away from the lobby, so arrival and departures are a breeze. (Other terminals are served by free airport ground transportation.) I would be remiss not to mention the warm welcome and outstanding service we received from Grand Hyatt DFW staff members. In summary, airport layovers are usually something you just endure as part of travel, but this hotel transforms one into a luxurious experience of its own.

Room Tip: all great, but suites are over-the-top luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. The highest compliment we can get is a repeat guest, so thank you for choosing to stay with us again! It's great to hear that you felt room service and the King Suite amenities were an extension of your vacation in Belize!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Short version: Have an overnight connection in DFW? BOOK THIS HOTEL.

I read the reviews, but I wasn't expecting to have my high expectations exceeded!
Recently stayed in downtown Chicago's Ritz Carlton and it pales in comparison to the Grand Hyatt DFW. Our standard king-room was oversized, beautifully decorated, with a wide window running the entire width of the room. Shades and lights were controlled electronically.

No need to worry about hitting the toilet with the bathroom door! The bathroom itself is about the size of an average hotel room in Manhattan. Beautiful fixtures, fancy lighting, stand alone glass shower and a separate tub.

We ate a light meal at 10pm in the restaurant after our arrival. Lobster mac & cheese was gourmet, as was our dessert. Staff were great, check-in was under 3 minutes, check-out was even less. TSA checkpoint is 100 feet from the hotel escalator and the hotel provides priority passes for each guest upon request.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDGilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed our Grand Met restaurant and found the rooms to exceed your expectations. Our convenient TSA-adjacent location is helpful for many travelers. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Not so often will an airport hotel impress you. The Grand Hyatt at DFW surely will. I stayed here one night while making my connections. I liked everything about this hotel, the bar, the lounge, the rooms. Oh, and what rooms. The rooms are large, very modern, with "smart" lighting controlled at your fingertips from your bed. The shades and curtains also roll up and down electronically. There are wall to wall mirrors at the entrance and the bathroom is very elegant with a separate shower and tub. I was impressed. It makes you want to stay here even when you are visiting the city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jfbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. And what a stellar review! It is so great to hear that even though you traveled for business that you enjoyed your stay and recommend it for leisure travelers as well. While our location is convenient, it is our service and luxurious amenities that we hope will bring guests back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Grand Hyatt DFW. From the very cool view of the runway to the spectacularly modern, spacious room, we felt comfortable and special throughout our stay.

We were traveling with our young son, and the staff had set up a crib for him, complete with a Hyatt Bear (!). Staff had also left special baby products for him in the bathroom - shampoo, lotion, and wipes.

The hotel is connected directly to the airport, so getting to your flight (for us, it was a very early one) is easy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are glad that you found our rooms comfortable for the whole family, including your young son. Our team is here to make every member of the family welcome, even little ones! We hope to see you again on your next trip through DFW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I stay here en route to the Caribbean due to ungodly long layovers. We have stayed several times. This is a class hotel. The desk clerks are unfailingly professional and friendly. We have enjoyed every meal we've sampled in the restaurant. We had a great view of the sunset on our last stay. My favorite part of the room: the wonderful raindrop shower. Room is definitely high tech. Bed is plush and comfortable. Sometimes I wish we could stay a bit longer just to try out the spa. So convenient. Top of the line.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhetoricRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review. The highest compliment we can get is a return guest. We are glad you enjoyed your room and amenities during your most recent stay. We hope to see you again soon at DFW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hyatt Regency DFW
#30 of 212 in Dallas
2,588 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 212 in Dallas
7,367 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 212 in Dallas
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 212 in Dallas
4,323 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#17 of 212 in Dallas
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £133 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing