We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Wonderful Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #1 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location and Wonderful Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I had an overnight connection at DFW and were looking for a place to stay. While looking online, we thought why not try this hotel, it would be easy to just get up and go in the morning. The staff at reception were very friendly and quick. The room was wonderful!!! When you enter the room, the window shade automatically raises, the TV comes on with your name on the welcome screen. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. I think if the pillows were bigger, they would be a little nicer. The bathroom was well appointed with a separate tub and shower. The tub in our standard king room was a little small though. The shower had plenty of space. Just a word of caution, the floor in the bathroom is a high gloss granite and, while very pretty, it gets very slick when wet. You could not hear any planes taking off even though they were right outside our window. We were able to re enter the airport to eat supper with the help of airport security, The front desk will call security and they will fill out some information. You do have to go back through security, but it wasn't a big deal. The hotel does have it's own restaurant. Leaving in the morning, it was so nice to already be at the airport. The only thing I wish they had was express checkout. When we got downstairs, there was about a 5 min wait to checkout. The staff was very apologetic and said they were expecting so many people at once. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you need to be close to the airport. The rooms, location and staff are awesome!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Txgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for being so detailed in your review. It really helps fellow travelers know that we are quite different than what they may picture as 'an airport hotel.' We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our unique access to Terminal D at DFW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,572
    390
    60
    30
    12
See reviews for
322
457
226
952
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
321 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

You would not think of an airport hotel as a destination experience. This hotel appears brand new although we know it's not. The rooms are very high tech with a control panel by the bedside to control shades, sheers, temperature, lights, etc. The room was very well appointed with lots of space.& attention to design. We were worried that the noise at an airport hotel would be a problem but we were not troubled at all. The windows must be soundproofed.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The parking was free but we had a toll tag on our car instead of a ticket which made it more complicated so the terrific woman at the front desk said - no problem - this happens and just took care of it. Thanks Jenna !
We had breakfast before we left and the attention to detail in the restaurant was exceptional. Everything was very thoughtfully chosen for place settings, cups, saucers, etc. The room was warm and inviting. The choices were very broad and included more Tex-Mex alternatives along with twists on favorites. The service was terrific. Thanks Trevor.
We were not expecting this from an airport hotel.
We travel frequently so booking an overnight stay at this hotel for an early flight is a no-brainer.

Room Tip: Sometimes an upgrade to an Executive room is not that expensive and you get a lot more space for not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate the perspective that "locals" have, thanks for sharing your experience driving in and parking for your stay. We will also share your compliments with Jenna and Trevor. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I returned to this hotel the weekend of the 13th for a business course. Again, I'm amazed at the convenience from Terminal D. The food at the in-house restaurant is very good. I found the room spacious, with nice amenities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for being a repeat guest and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are glad that our location, rooms and amenities meet your business travel needs. Our airport location really does save time when flying in for an on-site meeting! We look forward to seeing you again at DFW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel right inside one of the terminals at DFW. The rooms are well-furnished, very new, clean, and comfortable. The meeting facilities are fantastic and the food is very good for hotel food. And you simply cannot beat the convenience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanut5774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that our convenient location was well-suited for your meetings and business travel needs. Thanks for the 5 star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
313 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in dfw. Really nice when flying American international as the gate is right below the hotel. Much nicer than the Hyatt regency. Polite staff...nice restaurant and bar. Park and fly package is great as you spend 140 bucks for parking for a week anyways. Paid 209 for park and fly. You can't hardly hear the planes either. Favorite hotel to stay at before an early morning flight.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RussU2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for being a repeat guest! Also, thanks for sharing your tip about our Park & Fly package. For Texans and others driving in, it really saves time and money. We look forward to seeing you again at DFW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying while in transit in what I consider as one the best airport hotels. Rooms are wonderful and extremely welcoming; for plane spotters, this hotel will sit right at the top...

The food is another tick the box at this hotel as is service.

This is one hotel I will look forward to stay in next time I am passing through DFW.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MAA8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
As a frequent traveler, we appreciate your comments about the quality of our rooms, service and restaurant. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. With many direct flights from UAE to DFW, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I booked a room for 2 nights, to accomodate a business meeting.

The hotel is excellent, really luxurious and with plenty of comforts. Despite being located at the airport, you can't hear planes. My room had a really nice illumination, with a great view (except, well, it's on the airport...). I recommend the sushi restaurant, made with fresh salmon, lobster and crab. Internet connection very fast. The place is really nice, definitely on the expensive side, but luxurious and comfortable. For the records, it is 35 minutes taxi (and $47) from city center during peak time.

The only problem of the hotel is... in the airport. It is located at terminal D (walk-in from gates), I landed and flied again from terminal E, which appears to be not so well connected to terminal D. I took a Terminal Link bus (if there is a better way, it's not advertised!) but had to wait for 3-4 buses before finding one for terminal E. It took me about 35 minutes to move from one terminal to the other one, on both forth and back trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirDDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the perspective that international travelers share. We are glad you found our rooms comfortable and well appointed. Many guests are wowed by our sushi bar, thanks for mentioning it. It is true, our Terminal D location gives us a unique advantage. When moving between terminals there is the Terminal Link bus and the Sky Link tram. We hope to see you again at DFW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,078 reviews
Hyatt Regency DFW
#25 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Property: Grand Hyatt DFW
Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing