We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel........but no coffee-maker”
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #1 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

An excellent hotel and the perfect place to go after a long flight. The rooms are immaculate, the beds comfortable, the showers hot and strong and the internet access was great.........but where was the coffee-maker? Have not been in a hotel in 20 years that didn't have a coffee maker!! Makes no sense and the only glitch in a flawless stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello! You are right there are no coffee makers in-room. We want to make sure you have the cleanest and best maintained coffee maker so we deliver them to the room by request. Room service can also bring up a piping hot French Press carafe of illy coffee. Finally, many guests enjoy that we provide a complimentary coffee at Moka coffee bar just off the lobby. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 2,333 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I just stayed here for business and I think this could possibly be the best airport hotel anywhere. The room was very clean, modern and luxurious. It had a nice bathroom with a separate stall shower, bathrobes and slippers provided, and my favorite June Jacobs spa products. The food was very good. The service was excellent. The convenience of not even having to take a taxi to the airport was amazing. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinab281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience as a business traveler. We are honored to hear that you were impressed by our service and amenities. We are certainly a unique property, thanks for spreading the word!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've stayed at the Grand Hyatt DFW quite a few times and it is, by far, the best airport hotel in the DFW area. Very conveniently located - down the escalator and you're in the terminal. Staff is exemplary; rooms are clean and beds are super comfortable. Lobby restaurant and bar offer a nice range of casual and more formal dining. One pet peeve: there should be coffee-makers in every room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank carolenyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review! I want to let you know although we do not keep coffee makers in-room that we can: deliver a coffee maker to your room so you know it is clean and functional, we can deliver a beautiful pot of fresh illy French Press coffee, and we offer guests complimentary coffee at Moka off the lobby. We hope you will stay with us again and that we can exceed ALL your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few days before leaving on our honeymoon and we were extremely pleased with the service. Everyone treated us very well (as I have experienced at most Hyatts) and they provided us with champagne and a heavily discounted breakfast since they knew we were newlyweds. Food was very good.

Room was great and very quiet even though it is located right next to the airport. My only complaint is their TV service in terms of usability leaves a lot to be desired; it is not user friendly. With that being said most hotel chains are the same so I won't be overly critical.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for the review of your stay last fall. We hope that you have a very happy first anniversary. Stay with us again in October and make it a tradition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This Grand Hyatt is the best Grand Hyatt I ever stayed. Super clean The front desk was very helpful. I stayed at executive suite and the size is pretty large, furniture is modern and very new. The bed is super comfortable, the roof top pool connected to the gym and has a pretty nice view of run way. Also from my room has a very good view of run way and no jet noise. I would give this hotel a 5.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1965shkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are glad that you enjoyed your suite. It is an honor to hear you rank us as the best Grand Hyatt experience you have had as of yet. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Recently on a trip out of the country my wife and I needed to stay near the DFW airport and chose the Grand Hyatt. Price was reasonable and was great to come out of customs and be right at the hotel! Check-in was easy and the room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was large with adequate lighting. Towels were so-so. Bed and linens were comfortable. Only one bathrobe per room. No outside noise. Our room was at the end of the hallway, (302). Was however, near the elevator. Check-out easy. Ate at the hotel restaurant . Nice place to stay if you need to do so. Like the free internet!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is nice to relax before or after an international flight in our comfortable rooms. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second stay at this property. We enjoyed it just as much as the frist stay. For us watching planes take off is something we enjoy so the location is obviously unbeatable for that. The rooms are modern and comfortable (and clean but I think that is a basic). The food at the Met (we had lunch and dinner) was great (try the stake bites for lunch). But the staff in my opinion is what makes this hotel the number one in Dallas. They are attentive and go above expectations to make you feel comfortable and taken care of. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Definately with a view of the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your perspective as a return guest. I am absolutely honored to hear your comments on our service and will share this with the team: "But the staff in my opinion is what makes this hotel the number one in Dallas. They are attentive and go above expectations to make you feel comfortable and taken care of. We will definitely be back."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hyatt Regency DFW
#29 of 206 in Dallas
2,516 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 206 in Dallas
7,116 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 206 in Dallas
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,225 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#11 of 206 in Dallas
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £132 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing