We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Ranked #10 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday Experience”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed at the Omni Dallas Park West to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my birthday. The lobby was so beautiful and festive with a huge Christmas tree, ornaments and lighting. Our suite was roomy, very clean and comfortable and the staff were very accommodating, and pleasant. We were able to take advantage of a 40% discounted price on our suite for the holidays which allowed us to extend our stay an extra night. This is our favorite hotel for the value and our hotel of choice when visiting the Dallas area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angelette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your special occasions! We love helping our guests celebrate anniversaries, birthdays, and more. Please feel free to let us know when making your next reservation that you really enjoyed your previous room. Hopefully we can get the same one for you or a similar or better one! Thanks again for staying here, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    368
    144
    61
    28
See reviews for
288
338
78
799
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Omni Park West 12/20-12/22/2013. Our entire stay was simply magnificent. We were treated like stars and the food and service were truly to be admired. Kafia our waitress was eager to assist us, greeted me and my mate every morning. She explained the entire menu had a very pleasing smile and suggested that we return the next day, AND we did. We purchased the elves and eggnog package. Room service was great, the view we enjoyed every night was breath taking. We enjoyed every car stuck in traffic on 635 because we had a birdseye view from the 12th floor. Thanks Omni Hotel and Resorts. You out did yourself!
Lastly, the guy who prepared my omelet has a hidden talent and he's easy on the eye's. You deserve an office on a stage, with all the fixings and a heated grill at arms reach. Hands Down he's an egg cracking, omelet stuffing and please palate.
Vincent and Candy

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candycando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
I'm thrilled to hear how enjoyable your trip was! Kafia is definitely one of our many shining stars here at the Omni Park West, and I will be sure your nice comments get back to her as well as our culinary team. Please come back to see us again next Christmas, or sooner! I hope you enjoyed your holidays. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Being a Select Guest is so rewarding! Great rates, great service, and great experience overall. The hotel is charming, the staff is courteous and goes out of their way. My only complaint is that there is a bunch of road construction surrounding the hotel and nothing within walking distance. Regardless, we ate at the hotel and the food was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us and writing such a nice review, Holly! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself here at the Park West. Next time you stay with us, be sure to utilize our shuttle to take you to some great restaurants/shops! If you have any questions or concerns, our Loyalty Ambassador Chris (or any of our staff!) will be happy to assist you. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is one hotel where you would not want to be stuck without a car. It is in the middle of nowhere. There are not even footpaths on the highways that bound this hotel, located about midway between Dallas and Fort Worth.

If you can get past the idea of being remote (from everything) then the rest is pretty good. Rooms are sizeable and clean, and the beds comfortable. It has a great restaurant and sports bar, where many an hour (too many in the end) can be whiled away playing old fashioned (and very fun) shuffle board.

Might be time to upgrade those locks. Having to return twice to the lobby to replace keys that didn't work wasn't fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thanks for your review! It's true that we don't have much in walking distance besides the lake, but luckily we are close to many attractions. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to all hotel guests with a 5-mile radius. This is enough to get to a ton of wonderful shops and restaurants in Dallas, Irving (Las Colinas), Carrollton, and Farmers Branch. I'm thrilled to hear you were able to spend some time in our restaurant/bar... It's always a treat when I get a meal from our restaurant, Dover's! Again, thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review for your fellow travelers. Please come see us again next time you are in Dallas -- you can use our new lock system that's being installed in January! Happy holidays from Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have had a prior horrible experience with Omni hotels Houston ( and I still contend that that Hotel is the worst posible so called 4 star hotel that exists) so I was very hesitant to book this hotel. It took a lot of convincing mostly from the excellent online reviews at hotels.com, google's hotelfinder, and TripAdvisor before i took the risk. I must say, I was insanely please,in a nut shell, this hotel is very well managed and I have to give great kudos to the management. My only ( really not serious) complaint will be the regulation for the thermostat whih for some reason we could not get to change to a heat mode. Other than that - I was very very pleased. We also got a room with a beautiful view of the Elm Fork Trinity River ( acc. to Google maps) which we found after the fact, had a trail for running or taking a nice walk. Definitely ask for rooms facing the east. We were on the 10th floor and it was just gorgeous especially at sunset. Thank you Omni Park West for re-instating the belief I once had for Omni Hotels. Please share your recipe for excellence with the Houston Omni especially when it comes to room cleanliness and maybe bathroom upgrades. Thank you!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephany8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Even though you were not pleased with your past experience in Houston, I am so glad that you gave Dallas Park West a try and had a wonderful stay. We try very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy here, and when they are not, we strive to make things right. Because of this, we did take a look at the thermostat in your guest room and have fixed it. Thank you so much for letting us know about that! We truly do hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon! Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I can't help but keep coming back here!!! It's comfortable and clean and the staff always makes me feel at home. I've been staying at this Omni for 5 years now and I just found the Sauna!!! That amenity should be provided at check in at the very least!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Lisa, thank you for your continued loyalty to our property! I'm so glad you like the sauna...hopefully you can continue staying with us and enjoying that amenity. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to ask!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. The food in the Dover grill is great. everyone helped to make our stay more enjoyable. While we were there the weather was bad a nd the staff kept us up to date on all the road conditions to make for a safe drive home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
David, I'm so glad to hear you had a great stay despite the weather! The roads were so bad last weekend -- especially heading up Oklahoma! Thank you for staying with us, and I'll be sure to let the Chef know you enjoyed the food in Dover's and our Rooms Director that you were impressed with his staff. We hope to see you here again! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,934 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Address: 1590 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234-6031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing