We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Ranked #10 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, extremely clean. very friendly staff. Got a summer special rate and I thought the nightly rate was excellent for such a nice hotel. Beautiful pool and bar area. Breakfast was excellent although was a little pricey @ $17 per person. The restaurant staff was the best, so friendly and accommodating. Over all our stay was great. This was my first stay at an Omni Hotel and they indeed a very an extremely nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
I hope you and your family fully enjoyed your staycation! It's always nice to relax a bit before summer ends. Looking forward to serving you again soon, Laura!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    366
    143
    61
    28
See reviews for
286
336
78
798
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great service, good solid hotel all around. We will definitely stay here again. My son forgot his retainer, and they found it and returned it via FedEx. We've never had anything found and sent back to us before from a hotel. Fantastic service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Eric. We shared your kind words with our team this morning. I hope you enjoy your upcoming Omni stay in LA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Meets all expectations. The loyalty program at Omni is fantastic: free in room beverage, free garment pressing and shoe shine. Would look for an Omni on a future trip. This location is good for business travel near the airport; tough location if need to be downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Jeffrey, thanks for visiting us from Atlanta! It sounds like you had a great stay and were able to take advantage of our Select Guest Perks. We sincerely hope to see you and your group back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent hotel for business or vacation stay. Pre-registration means your room is all set up and you just pick up your key when you arrive. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean. The staff is amazing!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for staying with and for the review, Barbara! Also, our Engineering team is checking on the thermostat in your most recent guest room. Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I chose the Omni Dallas Park West because of my incredible experience at Omni Corpus Christi and the unbeatable value. The staff was very friendly and helpful, valet was quick and efficient, room was very clean and the hotel was beautiful. Bed was a little bouncy but not bad, I'm sure that not how every bed is at this nice hotel. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi Ashley, I'm so glad to hear you've enjoyed both of your Omni stays! I was able to locate the guest room that you stayed in for your Girls Weekend and have passed the information about the bed onto our Housekeeping Director. Thank you for letting us know! We hope to see you and your friends back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at The Omni. I was able to save $40 on this room by using Priceline's Express a Deals the night before our stay. It was very convenient to the event we were joining. The staff was very attentive and even gave us a room with a city view. I will definitely be recommending this Hotel tonFriends and Family. I however wish they offered free parking to their Guest.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us Brian. We do offer overnight valet parking for a charge, however we also have a multi-level parking garage with an enclosed walkway connected to the hotel, which is complimentary to all hotel guests! Check it out next time you're here and let us know i there is anything we can do to enhance your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we stay at the Omni every weekend in the summer!! great rates and great service for the price!! don't miss out ! very kid friendly!!!a+++++ service.....easy access to major highways also!!rooms are very nice ! bed is comfortable!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Roberto, we're so glad to have you and your family over the summer! Our dive-in movies at our pool on weekend nights are a hit--happy to hear your son enjoys them. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 203 in Dallas
3,815 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#19 of 203 in Dallas
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Address: 1590 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234-6031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing