We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gateway Hotel Dallas
Ranked #136 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
1 review
“Decent room for the price”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a decent room for how much we paid for it. The halls coming in could be kept a little cleaner, but other than that it's ok. The workout room is more of a cardio room so for those who like to workout, you'll have to find a gym close by. Basically, you're getting a value room for a value price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    47
    64
    68
    92
See reviews for
82
42
45
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Really shocked hotels.com shows that Ramada offer breakfast and this Ramada says they stopped breakfast. The main elevator does not work the secondary was dirty. On the upside it is in a good location. BAD the electrical plugs are loose. I plugged my phone in and it pulled right out. Real dangerous for kids.

Room Tip: Okay for a quick stat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WOODstayedhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile


The hotel was extra dirty. The beds and rooms were filty and smelled like smoke. I pulled back the covers on my bed and it was blood on them. Then when I asked for more covers they saidit wasnt anymore. They need to be shut down.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have been staying here a few times because they have good deals. The rooms are clean also the staff is friendly. This hotel manager doesn't allowed to smoke in room so there is no smoking smell. Some one who doesn't want to smoke smell , I recommend Here!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Deni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The outside isn't very attractive. The entrance was very presentable and cozy, but when you get to the desk, hall(s) & vending areas it really has a funky smell. The room has nice furnature , very spacy. A/c works wonderful. Bathroom is nice and tidey. ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Room Tip: Lights in parking Lot, a lot more people park where there is no light. Bottom level, & (lobby) s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The manager/owner is so rude its disgusting....I've been staying at this hotel for a week and I tell her 20min before 11am i was staying again and booking online she then said if I dont come down now and pay with her I wouldn't get my $50 deposit back and would need to pay another deposit if I wanted to stay...all because she wanted to make more money for her instead of the customer getting a better deal offline...I mean the rooms arent that great anyway..but yes she is rude(the oriental lady)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashtonwlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Comes with king size bed for 1 person room, fully furnished, no fridge nor microwave (guess why it is clean). No slipper, no toothpaste or body soap, just shampoo, conditioner and face soap. Tv is old, coffee not usable. Breakfast and lunch is available at cost at the lounge, shower available afterward. Checkout at 11:00AM!
Definitely a deal for large family, not single traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonelycitytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
Studio 6 Dallas-Richardson/North
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
0.2 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Hotel Dallas

Property: Gateway Hotel Dallas
Address: 8102 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251-1304 (Formerly Ramada Dallas North)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gateway Hotel Dallas 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and Affordable rooms. Let us show you our hospitality. Come enjoy your stay and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gateway Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dallas North Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing