We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bordering bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gateway Hotel Dallas
Ranked #133 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    47
    64
    69
    94
See reviews for
84
43
45
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are thinking about this property go there and then make your choice decision to stay there or not. it's a great price but not worth the aggravation from noisy guests and careless management that doesn't respond to complaints nor care whether you stay or not

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Philia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaheer S, Manager at Gateway Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.
Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The customer service at this Ramada Inn was excellent. My only complaint is that the bed was absolutely to hard to sleep on nd they should really consider changing out the beds. Also, there was a tear in the armrest of the couch. They put a $50 hold on your card for smoking, damages, etc. I'm concerned about being charged for dmage I didn't create.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rayford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaheer S, Manager at Gateway Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns with our hotel. We are looking into it.
Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Front desk was a collage of "management rules" printed on standard printer paper and taped to the walls. THAT was my first impression.. As i looked to my left while checking in, I witnessed two drunk men holding each other up as they left the less than elegant bar. A $50.00 charge for "incidentals"? Really? The room was below average as well. The fire alarm in my room was ripped from the wall, leaving wiring exposed. I decided to "rough it" and make the best of it. I am a WyndhamRewards Gold customer, should I, or anyone else for that matter, be subjected to an environment that management fails to see as sub standard. I survived the evening there, but I would never place a client/customer in this hotel.

Room Tip: Really? Unless the ownership/management begins to care, this property will be the victim of disrepai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel needs a lot of things updated and the quality of everything is poor. everyone's keys to the room never worked right. The tv channels was never clear and the prices for breakfast was too high. There was also a pipe leak and the water was turned off and you couldn't take a shower and I had to argue to get a discount for that. There should have be some accommodation for the customers because of that reason.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Talia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaheer S, Manager at Gateway Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We will keep this in mind and work on it. I do apologizes for the water pipe burst which was beyond our control.
Please do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed here several times and they take the 50.00 deposit each and every time stating that you smoked in the room. I am a smoker and made plenty of trips downstairs to smoke. They robbed my deposit knowing I never smoked in the room.the water was not available to use for showering or anything else for 19 hours and i was refused a refund for that day. i will never return here!

Room Tip: full of drug dealers hookers and liars. owner is a racist and rude. housekeeping is poor no face tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
8.7 mi away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#140 of 204 in Dallas
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Studio 6 Dallas-Richardson/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Hotel Dallas

Property: Gateway Hotel Dallas
Address: 8102 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251-1304 (Formerly Ramada Dallas North)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gateway Hotel Dallas 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and Affordable rooms. Let us show you our hospitality. Come enjoy your stay and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gateway Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dallas North Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing