We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dallas art museum”

Dallas Museum of Art
Ranked #6 of 239 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Established in 1903, this prestigious art venue features a wide selection of art exhibits, from Ancient Mediterranean to Contemporary Art and Design.
west palm beach
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Dallas art museum”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was interesting collection of various art. After visiting the best art museums in the world this is ok but since it was fre the day we went it was something to do. They do have some great peices.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    971
    470
    113
    20
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“best museum”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I feel this is the best museum Ive visited so far. 4 good hours and Im not done yet! There was so much to see, and many artworks are so beautiful. The staff there were proactive and were very helpful. There was an extra exhibit I had to pay to enter, so I didn't. It is free admission and I only paid for the parking $10. Even the children section is happening for adults to try too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank volatilecandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must-see!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a must-see when you come to Dallas! A lot of innovative and classic art comes through these doors.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Asian Exhibit was awesome!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We went on 'family' day which meant there were lots of various activities to witness. Including a traditional tea with women dressed in formal Chinese clothing. Origami instruction was fun - we made cranes together. And the artwork and different pieces that they had on display were fascinating. It is difficult to find such a large collection of art and artifacts of this type in one place. Such a wonderful experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great art exhibitions from all around the world and free! This will be one of the first places i visit next time i return to DAllas. It does take a whole day or two to enjoy every section of the museum. MOndays closed and on thursdays opens till 9pm. I fully recommend it to everyone who appreciates art :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dallas Museum of Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing