We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“walk around” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bachman Lake Park

Bachman Lake Park
Ranked #95 of 229 things to do in Dallas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small, suburban lake surrounded by a three-mile trail: great for walking and running.
dallas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“walk around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

i like this little park and enjoy walking around the lake. they are working on the trail and what is completed has made the trail much beteer and easier to walk on.nice and peaceful. really like to relax there

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jack50075234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terrell, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great family location but bad traffic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is located just north of Love Field so it is a great place to watch the planses land and take off. Lots of picnic areas but it is also located on Northwest Highway which is a very busy street. Need to watch the kiddos. Lots of food choices here if you don't want to pack a lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
474 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
“Nice Summer Time Area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Nice trees, lake and flowers during the summer time. Joggers and lots of airplane traffic which flies just overhead.

Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stayed nearby. Clean, safe, beautiful lake.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Loved watching the rowers in the lake. Pretty flat running path. Great place to spend a Saturday afternoon. Fun to watch the planes take off nearby.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank stellakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty lake area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We went on a Saturday when there was some sort of event going on as well, so it was a bit crowded. We had no problem finding a parking space or a park bench to sit on to watch the activity, both on land and on the water. The ducks were fun to watch. The reason we were there was so I could complete a photograph assignment by photographing Southwest Airline planes coming in for a landing, since their landing strip is on the southeast side of the lake. Lots of shade, lots of picnic tables and benches. We enjoyed our morning there.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasScopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bachman Lake Park also viewed

 

Been to Bachman Lake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing