We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice holiday inn express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Ranked #64 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Pryor, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really nice holiday inn express”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a fairly new property and is very well operated. Nice rooms---no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fountain38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    65
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
80
29
6
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The design of this Holiday Express was something we did not expect. The lobby and the location of the business center were outstanding. All through the public areas, the use of materials, lighting, art work and carpet were so well done. It did not end there. The room also had the same attention to design, the colors, furniture, lighting, art work, the shower and floor materials. It was like no other Holiday Express we had stayed in. Another amazing thing was it did not cost any more than those other places. If you are staying in North Dallas, stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed here overnight for a quick getaway with the family while visiting the Galleria. Check-in was quick and efficient. Impressed with the clean modern room and bathroom. Features seemed like what you would find in a pricier hotel. Did not get to check out the pool or workout facilities. The breakfast was excellent and is the standard HIE hot breakfast. Dining area was clean and well laid out. I will definitely return when I need to stay in the area.

My only complaint is about the comfort of the bed. Too stiff, unless you like really firm matresses.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaytex03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

First time at this hotel, its conveniently located next to shopping and plenty of restaurants. Convenient parking (unless ambit energy scam is taking over hotel). The room was really nice size and tidy, its a new hotel and it shows. Its clean, modern, nice breakfast and internet, all the things I look for in a business hotel. The bathroom size was nice, very modern, and very clean. I usually stay at Hyatt Place in Plano but thought I would give this a shot as it was comparable and considerably less expensive. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it to colleagues.
However I hope the hotel management reconsiders letting multilevel marketing scams like Ambit take over their hotel such that regular guests cant find parking and have to weave our way through throngs of people getting the "you too can be a part of this opportunity for $429" speech just to get to the elevators. Ambit revival meeting aside, its a nice clean modern new hotel with a friendly helpful staff. Give it a try

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

booked this hotel and when we got there and went to our room we were quite surprised that we were given a handicapped access room. the room had a shower that had two floor drains - one in the shower area and one in the center of the floor. while taking a shower the water flowed up against the wall under the sink area instead of going to the center drain. 1 third of the floor was soaked and you couldn't get to the sink without either mopping up all the water with one of the bath towels or getting your feet wet. it got so bad that water started to leak thru the ceiling into the elevator lobby below.

we had two issues that required us to contact the desk for help. in both cases the front desk people did not take care of the problem while we were there. the afternoon clerk treated us like we were an annoyance.

last, but not least, they only had one rolling cart to use to take our belongings to and from our car.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_maizeblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We enjoyed our short stay very much. Not the typical HIE, and we had the two bedroom suite, which is rare to find. We enjoyed the room and the front desk staff was very polite and professional.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltjld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsby, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I am a priority club member and try to always stay at a Holiday Inn Express if at all possible. While all of the HIE hotels are all very nice this hotel management and staff are second to none and I give them all the highest marks. I highly recommend this location!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#46 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
2.2 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Address: 6055 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240-6316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#51 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New North Dallas Hotel at PrestonAs you step into the upscale lobby of the Holiday Inn Express® North Dallas at Preston hotel, you'll be greeted with modern comforts while enjoying an excellent location that places you near the vibrant heart of downtown. We're in close proximity to businesses like Interstate Batteries, Alon USA, Texas Instruments, Raytheon, State Farm, FedEx, Medical City and Cooper Aerobics.Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.Business travelers staying at this Dallas hotel's Galleria property can use the Business Center or utilize the 3,000-sq-ft ballroom..Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.While exploring the Dallas area, the hotel guests appreciate our proximity to attractions like American Airlines Center. You can also easily catch a Rangers' or Cowboys' game. Take the time to visit the Dallas West End, a bustling dining and entertainment district, and after exploring this historic area, experience the fascinating world of Dallas World Aquarium. If you're looking for Dallas hotels near the Galleria Mall, we're just one mile from this upscale shopping haven.Visitors to the Dallas area appreciate our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast we serve daily. Take a dip in our indoor pool. Begin planning your Dallas getaway today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing