We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Nearby Hotels
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$327
US$310
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
US$303
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities(Dallas)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$137
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
121
75
32
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
75
32
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanlbj freewayla fitnessgood sized roomsindoor poolmini fridgewould definitely stay here againyogurtupon checksitting areaclean hotelone night stayconvenient locationgalleria mallprestonhallwaysink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed in a suite room for the weekend with the grandchildren. Great stop for family time. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was large. Indoor pool and free breakfast were the icing! Very close driving distance to the Galleria shopping and not too far from downtown. Affordable prices and friendly staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear happywanderer1,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. It was great to see you enjoyed the suite you were in and that it was large enough for you and the family. It was great to see you also enjoyed both our pool and breakfast. I will be sure to share your review with our entire team. We look forward to the next time you are in the Dallas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here about a week ago on our way down to Houston, TX with 2 little kids. The hotel was nice and clean. Check in took over 15min with only one person in front me due to only one staff member at the desk to answer phones and try to check people in at peak check in time around 6pm. that was a little frustrating. Rooms were nice and clean, beds slept great and the kids enjoyed the pool. The Bathrooms were nice and clean as well, but showers in the room are very small. The hot breakfast was awesome with the best healthy options I have seen (turkey sausage, hard boiled eggs, greek yogurt, variety of fresh fruit) as well as the otter standard stuff. Would stay here again. As a side note the construction around this area is very bad leading to longer than normal travel times during peak travel times from 430-630pm. It took us 1hr to drive 20 miles.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickccrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear nickccrn,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you found it to be clean and comfortable in your room. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our new healthy options during our complimentary breakfast. We apologize for the troubles you encountered during check in and the fact that it took so long for you to get checked in to your room. We do our best to make sure our staffing levels are where they need to be in order to provide the best customer service experience possible. Unfortunately, we missed the mark when it came to you checking in with us. We hope that the next time your travels bring you back to the Dallas area that you will give us another chance to show you just how great we can be in all areas. Thank you again for telling us about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have to say that the room was comfy and clean. HOWEVER, we had booked in advance and had reserved a suite. When we arrived, we were told that the hotel had been overbooked and that our preferred room was not available. (The women behind the counter kept saying over and over that they didn't know how this had happened. I didn't care how it happened, I just wanted to get the problem resolved and get checked in. It took WAY too long to get it all straightened out.) They downgraded us to a standard room and I don't think they were going to offer to lower the rate until I asked. They looked at the computer and said, "You got a really good rate." I replied that I did indeed get a good rate for booking in advance, but had I booked the standard room they were offering me, the rate would have been even lower. They ended up giving us a slightly lower rate, but we really wanted a suite because of the refrigerator and microwave since we had brought snacks along for the kids. (The standard room doesn't have the fridge and microwave.) Anyway, the staff did what they could, but it was still disappointing that the overbooking happened in the first place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soon-R-Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Soon-R-Gal,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We were sorry to hear that caught us on a night where we were certainly not on our game. Unfortunately, from time to time things do happen at the property that are beyond our control that do force us into an over-booking situation. We do try our best to make sure that does not happen and in cases where it does happen we would rather upgrade guests to suites instead of downgrading them, which is what happened in this case. We are all very sorry for the trouble and for the fact that we did not have the room you reserved at the time of your arrival. If you are ever in the Dallas area again and would be willing to give us another chance to earn your business I would handle your reservation personally. I hope you will give us another chance to show you what a great job we are capable of doing. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know where we fell short. Without guests letting us know where we can improve it is hard for us to know. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a very clean, well managed Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very helpful, and friendly.
The room was well furnished, and clean. Internet connection was good.
The breakfast was well done, and has good selections.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trans4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear trans4med,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We were happy to see that you were happy with the breakfast selections as well as the staff and the Internet Connection. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the North Dallas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here on a Saturday night and loved every part of the stay. We chose the suite and thought it was a great value. Loved the breakfast and the pool for the kids. I always use trip advisor to determine where we are going to stay regardless of the rate. I feel that some people only take the time to rate a bad experience but as trip advisor users it is your obligation to give your opinion good or bad.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tcrump602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Tcrump602,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. It certainly is nice to hear from TripAdvisor Senior Reviewers that they enjoyed their stay with us. We certainly appreciate you making the effort to let others know about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Dallas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews