We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent aloft!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Dallas Downtown
Ranked #69 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent aloft!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

If you like the feel of the Aloft hotels, then you will love this one too. The atmosphere was great and the staff were very helpful, prompt, and courteous. I really love the design of this Aloft. I stayed for just one night for business but this would be a great place to stay for some night life too.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zach b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    177
    82
    45
    33
See reviews for
54
102
39
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corsicana, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I like to stay in Dallas a lot visiting our kids. We decided on the Aloft, because of location and wanted something different. We can not say enough good things about the staff. It is trendy, modern and fun!! They gave us a room with a beautiful view of the city and the bar was fun with great service. We will definitely be returning here.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as they are a little larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrdulworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Modern midmarket hotel in Dallas downtown. There is not really anything around the hotel, but that is simply because that is the way that Dallas downtown is.
The guest rooms have got the amenities that are excpected in a hotel of this type (in-room safe, coffee making facilities, free Internet, large flat TV etc). However, I did not find the bed that comfortable (especially not the pillows) and it is surprising that an international Starwood hotel not has got European adaptors to lend to its guest. They only sell them, but were out of stock during my visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter7508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Aloft Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi Globetrotter7508,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on you recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay do do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the bed and adaptor. We hope you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The staff was friendly and professional and the amenities were prefect. The rooms were large and spacious and we had a nice view of all the buildings downtown. Its close enough to experience the nightlife in Deep Elm. The hotel bar is great, but be aware of some of the locals that come in to have a drink after work - they may be a nicely dressed homeless individuals. I recommend this hotel if you are a couple looking to have a romantic time.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the buildings downtown, the lights of the buildings are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aynge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Aloft Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi aynge,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am so glad enjoyed your accommodations and the hotel amenities. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our son got married in Dallas and they picked the Aloft in downtown Dallas to house all of the wedding guests and wedding party for the weekend of Nov. 8 - 10. The minute you walk into the hotel you are surrounded by this amazing colorful architecture; super modern. The architecture has an unfinished concrete and industrial look to it; really cool. The hotel staff was extremely friendly; you felt as if you were talking to friends. The morning breakfast is very simple but sufficient; the tacos and coffee were great. The bar area is really cool as you can take your pick of where you want to sit from an array of comfortable couches and chairs. There is a pool table in that area; the kids had a great time with that. It was the perfect weekend, not only because of the wedding, but because of the Aloft Hotel and their staff. The hotel is in a perfect location; easy access to everything in downtown, uptown and Oak Cliff. Also, Pioneer Park is right across the street from the hotel. It has a sculpture of a herd of steers with a cowboy herding them. Also a beautiful but simple waterfall sets the background for this lovely park.

Room Tip: Request a corner room; it is more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The first time I'd stayed in an Aloft, I didn't know what to expect. It's "funky" to borrow another reviewer's word, but in a way that works - unfinished industrial-type walls in the lobby but a more modern ambience on the higher floors and in the bedrooms. It's a no-nonsense hotel, very few frills and a do-it-yourself breakfast bar where more up-scale hotels offer an expensive buffet. But a comfortable room with the necessary amenities including free high-speed internet and a location right in the center of downtown Dallas at half the cost of many mid-level hotels. Excellent value as long as you're not expecting to be pampered.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowley32256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Aloft Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear rowley32256,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We glad you found our hotel to be funky, modern and yet comfortable. We hope you stay with again the next time you are in Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammeray, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Was a bit worried about staying here after reading other reviews but the rooms are outstanding. We paid $109 per night last minute and we got great bang for our buck. The free wifi is fast, the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy and the hotel staff are nice.

We travelled here from Australia to visit the JFK memorial, but didn't realise we were staying in the business district - there are no restaurants around which is a bummer. If you're staying here as a tourist I would recommend staying uptown.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thegrizzle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Aloft Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Thegrizzle84,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoy your overall experience. We wish you safe travels back to Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Dallas Downtown

Property: Aloft Dallas Downtown
Address: 1033 Young St, Dallas, TX 75202-4807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Dallas Downtown is a vibrant, loft-inspired hotel, conveniently located near City Hall, the Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center, and Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Dallas Downtown Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing