We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Prime

Ocean Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 3,580 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pearl
Description: Ocean Prime showcases a large selection of prime seafood and steaks, as well as handcrafted cocktails and world-class wines. The atmosphere at Ocean Prime is electric, sexy and sophisticated, with unsurpassable service. Ocean Prime features a beautiful outdoor patio terrace with a fireplace, a lively cocktail lounge and piano bar, and three private dining rooms.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good food and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Been there few times ,as always excellent food service ,location good drinks .

Fresh sea food and oysters .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lubbock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    71
    32
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great 'Date Night' Rendezvous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I spontaneously decided to seek a new dining experience; we picked Ocean Prime and didn't regret our choice. Our entire experience guaranteed we'd be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Travel to Dallas to very often and was told by many people to visit Ocean Prime, so I finally got around to it. The place is very pretty and well appointed. A bit more modern that I like, but very well done. The bar is the nicest area and it also had a nice outdoor bar area. The bartender was great and very welcoming.
Once seated it took the wait staff forever to get to us. Kind of short as well since they had large parties in most of the restaurant. The appetizers were very good but nothing to write home about. We share a filet and redfish for dinner. The fish was dry and the steak was just average. Very underwhelmed. We should have walked across the street to the Capital Grille!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Good Food & Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was struck by the excellent service that we received from the entire staff, Very friendly and helpfull. My wife asked for directions to the ladies and the hostess walked her all the way to the door! We ate on the patio and all of our needs were promptly attended to without pestering us. Water glasses kept full, wine poured, food served promptly and correctly, table pre-bussed quietly. The food quality was excellent. Seafood Cobb Salad is a wonderful light entree and the Surf & Turf Scallops were unique and wonderful (don't miss these). Ahi Tuna Tartar was large and tasty with plenty of tuna and avocado. Loved the place. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnmac541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Delightful meal with excellent service. Highly recommend the jalapeño au gratin sliced potatoes. To die for!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ocean Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing