We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My Favorite Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Prime

Ocean Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 3,524 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pearl
Description: Ocean Prime showcases a large selection of prime seafood and steaks, as well as handcrafted cocktails and world-class wines. The atmosphere at Ocean Prime is electric, sexy and sophisticated, with unsurpassable service. Ocean Prime features a beautiful outdoor patio terrace with a fireplace, a lively cocktail lounge and piano bar, and three private dining rooms.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have been eating at Ocean Prime at least once a week since October 2011. Love to entertain clients there because they are consistently good.

Walter, the General Manager, is always watching everything and everyone. He is so good at remembering names and knows exactly what you would like.

Alex is the best bartender. At lunch he fills the place. The truffle popcorn is great. Sliders are yummy and the deviled eggs are divine.

My fav. . .Ocean Prime House Salad with grilled chicken.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    67
    29
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you like steak that melts in your mouth and sweet potatoes that you never tasted before then
You got to go to Ocean Prime, 2101 Cedar Springs Road, Suite 150, Dallas Texas (214-723-5282).
The executive chef, Eugenio Reyes and the General Manager, Walter Trimble Hatcher IV
will ensure that you will have a dining experience that you will never forget. You can take it to the bank as I ran a dining facility for some twenty years and I know great quality food and service. So what have you got to lose the next time you are in Dallas try it you will like it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ocean Prime Dallas: One of the best meals I've had in awhile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Last night I hosted a business dinner for a group of 16 people in one of Ocean Prime's lovely private dining rooms and am so glad I did! I hadn't been to Ocean Prime in two years, but after our wonderful dining experience last night, I'll be going to Ocean Prime quite frequently from now on. From the moment we set up this business dinner, their private dining room coordinator handled everything perfectly and was very prompt in her responses to my emails. Our group was able to order off the regular menu which made everyone happy! The appetizers were delicious, the bread came hot from the oven and the steaks were amazing! What separates Ocean Prime from all the other steakhouses in Dallas, is their vast selection of choices. Hence their name, they also offer a variety of fresh seafood options. Once you make the difficult decision between steak or seafood, you can spruce up your steak with even more with custom choices like a bleu cheese crust or top it off with sauces like Bearnaise, Au Poivre, etc. Finally, Ocean Prime offers better and more side choices than any other steak restaurant I've ever been to! They're known for their jalapeno au gratin potatoes and for good reason, they're absolutely delicious! Whether for business or pleasure, you won't be disappointed with the food, ambiance and service at Ocean Prime!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5_Star_Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a seafood lover, but this was very, very good.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family was in Dallas for a wedding and we ate here as guests of locals. I am not usually a big fan of seafood being born in West Texas and raised in Arizona, but like to venture out on occasion. I ordered the Copper River Salmon since it is in season on a very limited basis. Also, had the lobster bisque. Everyone in our party thought the food was very, very good. The service was fantastic. Every need seemed to be anticipated by the staff. Incredible! Bring your credit card with a big credit limit! You will need it, but it is well worth it for a great dinning experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good food and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Been there few times ,as always excellent food service ,location good drinks .

Fresh sea food and oysters .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lubbock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ocean Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing