We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is dangerous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Inn Dallas NW
Ranked #153 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

First experience i had here was some guy yelling from across the parking lot asking if i needed help. I only had a small bag so i told him no. He came over anyway, but just to look inside my car. The room stank of smoke and animal urine. Ancient tv's. A guy claimung that he was "joking" said something about a gun and not to call the cops. Couldnt stay. After leaving i saw the place in the news, two people had been shot, one killed. Stay away! Your life may depend on it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Rain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Royal Inn Dallas NW
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

A friend & I spent 1 night here as we were going to visit some friends in the area.

When we got there after 6pm, the parking lot was close to capacity already. There were a few men coming and going throughout the place.

Check-in was smooth but the attendant could have been a little bit more friendly. We got a room w/ 2 double beds on the 1st floor and we paid about $50 for it. So that should give you an idea of the price range for the motel. Once inside, the room was very basic with no frills. My friend has stayed here before and she did warn me that the towels are pretty thin. So I brought my own. If you don't mind thin towels, then you'll be ok. If you like plush towels, then may I suggest that you bring your own. The room also had a large tv set, mini fridge, & microwave. The bed was comfy.

The only issues were: the toilet had no lid; the slot where the toilet paper is usually placed seemed broken-so the roll was placed on the top of the toilet tank; there was only 1 the hand towel & that had 2 weird black tar like stains on it; there were small holes on the bed sheets-in my bed there were 2 on the fitted sheet and 1 on the flat sheet. My friend and I don't usually get bothered by stuff like this-so we could live w/the issues since we were only staying there for the night.

The motel is located near the highway(I'm sorry I forgot which 1) and is also near some strips joints. It's also close or in the Little Mexico area. There are small eateries near the place-some local places but also McDonald's, IHOP, and Waffle House.

This motel is good for your very basic needs-if you need a bed, a place to stash your luggage, & a place to freshen up, this motel is good for that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GothicblueCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I wish I could rate this terrible hotel less then a 1! DO NOT STAY HERE! The facility is filthy and run down and the
staff are even more disgusting! On my wedding night I had booked a jacousi suite and my parents booked a double
queen room for themselves and my brothers. We arrived to a crazy drunk RUDE man yelling that my parents
could only have a double room with full beds. (Obviously full beds for 4 people would not be big enough) He screamed
that since they booked for 2 people they reserved them a 2 full bed room. When Though they PAID FOR A
QUEEN BED ROOM they only had a double full bed room. But the interesting piece of information was that the number of quests didn't raise or lower the price. This ridiculous man just decided that they would only get a double full bed. He also refused to refund anyone. Since it was all of us staying or none. What a HORRIBLE
double full bed. He also refused to refund anyone.
Since it was all of us staying or none. What a HORRIBLE experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msurdyk33385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

place fine for putting your head down for the night. Easy checkin. Booked through booking.com didnt have any problems. Had a microwave. .free wifi and tv in room. Towels were clean but worn. So wasnt keen on using them.
room was dirt cheap so cant expect a palace. However fine for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicia_brown19770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

It is definitely a hotel that makes me think of hookers. Sure it is close to Dallas Love Field airport but that is about the only good thing. It is on a street where everyother building was a strip club. Would rather have paid more money for somplace better, but did not know the city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOMGGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.8 mi away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#143 of 205 in Dallas
205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#135 of 205 in Dallas
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
2.8 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#149 of 205 in Dallas
541 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Dallas NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Dallas NW

Address: 2030 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-2316
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £39 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn Dallas NW 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near downtown Dallas, University of Dallas, Sandy Lake Amusement Park, Dallas Convention Center, Dallas Zoo, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Bahamas Beach Waterpark, Cowboys Stadium and Texas Motor Speedway. The Royal Inn Dallas NW offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, fax/copy service, business center, guest laundry and pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, electronic door locks and wakeup service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Inn Dallas NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing