We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dallas Park Cities

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Park Cities
Ranked #33 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
raleigh
2 reviews
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My experience at this hotel was really good. Starbucks inside hotel. Very comfortable beds. Room was clean except for the coffee maker. Fitness center had great equipment. Pool was nice and heated (outside).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 748justme748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    191
    78
    48
    18
See reviews for
166
117
34
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem....it's in a suburban neighborhood close to Southern Methodist University in northeast Dallas. Friends came to visit while I was there and our service was outstanding. The downstairs has an inviting bar and restaurant and computers for guest use. The staff was extremely accommodating (just the opposite of the previous reviewer's experience).
Rooms are quite large and housekeeping does an excellent job answering needs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view, especially if you are staying on weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Let me start with saying that I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last couple of years. However, I will not return to this property in light of my last experience. When I presented myself for check in around 11:00am on November 15, I was told to return back to the hotel at 12:30. I returned at 2:30pm and the room was still not ready. I was told it would be ready in 30 minutes. I left the hotel and returned at 4:30pm and the room was still not ready. Let me also say that I am a Hilton Honor Diamond member. The clerk then decided to give me another room. I took my luggage up to the room and when I arrived, the walls were literally shaking from the noise from the adjacent room. I called downstairs and was put on hold. After holding for 10 minutes, I went back downstairs and saw Henry Arevalo, the director of front office operations. I have never been treated as rudely by an employee of a hotel. He started by telling me I was making it up in that there was no noise upstairs because it was on the executive level. I told him to go up and check it out for himself if he thought I had made it up. After a considerable amount of time listening to his rude comments, he finally went up stairs. He came back and told me that I was correct in that the guest was playing a boom box. I told him I was not staying in this room because this would be a continuing issue. He told me this was all they had. I know this was incorrect because I contacted the hilton honors help desk. I subsequently left the property and will never return. Prior to leaving I asked for a cancellation number and he would not provide one to me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henry a, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dallas Park Cities, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I understand your disappointment with your check in experience. After not having your specific room request available for an early arrival we did our best to provide you with an upgraded room available. When you spoke to me at the desk your first comment to me was that there was a live Band in the room next to you. I assured you we did not have a live Band in this room. You requested I go see for myself in which I did, then asked those guests to please lower the music stemming from their own player which they did. When I returned, you were insistent on room changing. However, did not want any of the options I had available at the moment and instead asked to be checked out. I informed you that since your reservation was checked in, No cancellation number is generated, and instead could provide you a receipt with no charges.

Again, i apologize for any inconvenience and truly did my best to meet your needs. We value all of our Diamond members and their feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Park Cities Hilton is a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting north Dallas. It is small and somewhat European in feel from the exterior. The rooms are large, and the beds are very comfortable. Room service is pricey, but other than that, I love this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank patriciar391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 16th -25th October. We had an executive room on 9th floor with amazing views of downtown Dallas. The hotel was the perfect location and all the staff friendly from the valet through to the cleaning staff. Great bar for late night drinks and would highly recommend if wanting a central location in Park Cities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckygirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I continue to be amazed that the Hilton brand doesn't offer free room wifi. If you have to stay here (which I wouldn't recommend) park at the public parking structure on Luther between Douglas and Preston on the top floor rather than pay the usuarios valet parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steven L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henry a, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dallas Park Cities, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback from your stay. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Complimentary internet is available in all of our public space as well as for our Gold and Diamond members. Additionally Hiltons are AT&T hotspots. Our all Valet system provides our guests with a superior level of service and peace of mind that the vehicle is protected in our secure garage. The public parking structure 2 blocks away in between Douglas and Preston is not affiliated with the Hotel and parking is only meant for the surrounding businesses not overnight parking. Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was a great place. The Valet was great as never had to worry with the car but you pay for it. Very nice and clean hotel. The decor makes you feel your in Texas. The location was great as close to the malls, SMU, and the George W Bush Museum. The hotel has a great bar with lots of TVs to watch the games. The staff was very friendly from start to finish as would stay here again next time in Dallas. We were in Dallas to visit family and go to the Cowboys game. Had a great trip overall. The staff and valet always had a great food recommendations and driving directions.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 68ScottG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.6 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
2.6 mi away
The Highland Dallas
The Highland Dallas
#15 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Lumen
The Lumen
#26 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
3.8 mi away
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Park Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Park Cities

Property: Hilton Dallas Park Cities
Address: 5954 Luther Lane, Dallas, TX 75225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Dallas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#36 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas Park Cities 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Dallas Park Cities is a Four-Diamond boutique hotel between Highland Park and Preston Hollow neighborhoods, north of downtown Dallas, and minutes from SMU, Love Field and DFW airports, and NorthPark Shopping Center. Hotel is within walking distance to Preston Center with over 180 retail, dining, and nightlife destinations. Hotel features 224 rooms and 46 executive rooms, roof-top heated pool, 2,000 sq ft fitness center, restaurant and bar, and 12,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dallas Park Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Park Cities Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Park Cities Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing