We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Park Cities
Ranked #42 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

They aim to be professional with elite standards, and they were outstanding. I could nitpick about the occasional spotty internet connection in my room or the somewhat limited variety at breakfast, but that's it. And those are nitpicks compared with everything else -- quality of the room, helpfulness and courteousness of the employees, quality of the facilities, etc. A great stay -- thank you! (And there are a LOT of wonderful restaurants within a few blocks...)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Moishe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

As soon as you walk in the entire lobby was setup like a trade show, it look terrible, very loud, confusing. The Jewish group apparently did not sell out the hotel so those of us that did not eat Kosher were out of luck. Room Service, Bar and Restaurant all Kosher with limited menu. I felt alienated and totally out of place. Not sure if the Executive Floor typically has a better selection of appetizers but due to the group in house there was only a small plate of Crudités and a small plate of fruit. - Save your money and skip the additional nightly charge for this!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, Director of Sales at Hilton Dallas Park Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Thank you,

Shelly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice loaction to all the great shopping and dining and the turtle creek area. In a quiet part of the city and first rate accommodations. Next to the Macaroni grill which was only fair. The hotel is easy to get ot off the main high way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank TRIPDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Charging for wi fi was really cheap. This is really cheap on your part. You should just add another $10 to the room rate if you have tol I have nothing else to say, but you need 200 characters. Satisfied? I have nothing else to say about my experience. this is a stupid part of your survey and I resent it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at the Park Cities Hilton at least 30+ nights in the past year. The staff at this hotel is outstanding. They are professional and very dear people. They welcome you properly and appreciate your patronage. (Unlike the Omni in Ft Worth that does not have a clue if you have stayed there before many times!) The parking at the Hilton Park Cities has not been a problem for me. I try to add a few extra minutes to retrieve my car as this situation is problematic at all of the better hotels. Enjoy your stay, it's a very endearing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for years and continue to return. The location is quaint and the hotel itself is cozy and not super-sized. It has a very at home feel about it. Great breakfast on the concierge floor. Nice fitness room & outdoor pool. Within walking distance to shopping & restaurants. Valet can be slow...but call ahead for when you need the car and it will be waiting when you arrive at the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsforwork2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I were very pleased with the accommodations after arriving from a lengthy international flight and needing some rest and time to adjust to a nine hour time change. I strongly recommend this hotel to those who may be needing to stay over night in this area for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Lumen
#45 of 206 in Dallas
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highland Dallas
#10 of 206 in Dallas
452 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Park Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Park Cities

Address: 5954 Luther Ln, Dallas, TX 75225-5907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Dallas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#36 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £93 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas Park Cities 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Dallas Park Cities is a boutique hotel between Highland Park and Preston Hollow neighborhoods, north of downtown Dallas, and minutes from SMU, Love Field and DFW airports, and NorthPark Shopping Center. Hotel is within walking distance to Preston Center with over 180 retail, dining, and nightlife destinations. Hotel features 224 rooms and 46 executive rooms, roof-top heated pool, 2,000 sq ft fitness center, restaurant and bar, and 12,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Dallas Park Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Park Cities Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Park Cities Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing