We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend get away to Dallas”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newyork, United States
1 review
“weekend get away to Dallas”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the train station. It is also just a short walk from Dealey Plaza, the grassy knoll, the sixth floor jfk museum and the west end. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,914
    1,112
    338
    159
    131
See reviews for
892
1,408
158
3,576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Excellent hotel, brand new with great service. The lobby area is great and the hotel has 3 great restaurant. The rooms are big, comfortable and luxurious. One one the best hotels in Down Town Dallas. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chayato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was an excellent hotel. Clean, friendly, courteous, and professional staff. Beautiful accommodations. Very clean rooms. The attached sports bar had a great menu. Try the chicken quesadillas. They also have a large gift shop with a lot of unusual items. The valet service was slow. They seemed a little disorganized the morning we left so we had to wait longer than normal for our car. They did, however, refund the valet fee because of our wait.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Service was great and overall we had a great experience. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner at the hotel. The location of the hotel is perfectly situated between North Park Mall and the Galleria! Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is wonderful and I suggest it to all! Beautiful accommodations, within walking distance to eating areas, Dealey Plaza, and Reunion. The food is amazing as well. We had the best hamburger ever at The Owners box, enjoyed drinks by the glass fireplace, then had dinner at Bob's, which was all wonderful. The beds are like a cloud, and the view of the beautiful Dallas skyline was the best we could have asked for. Love the fancy shower and heated outdoor roof-top pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank TonKRAUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We love this hotel and the service is excellent. After comparing prices and service with other hotel brands, this one fit our needs the best! Great place for a Thanksgiving trip! We come every year and have yet to be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

What a great hotel, wonderful location, amazing food, great rooms & fantastically helpful staff.. A truly memorable & relaxing stay. I would highly recommend this hotel &also recommend the breakfast & dinner at Texas Spice!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,986 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 204 in Dallas
1,066 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 204 in Dallas
3,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 204 in Dallas
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel
Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing