We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Such a Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I set this trip up as a holiday mini vacation for my family at Christmas, and we were not disappointed! What a beautiful hotel, especially at Christmas time! The outside lawn decorations were amazing! Our room was very pretty and the accommodations were very comfortable. The restaurant was delicious and had a nice variety. The pool area was gorgeous but it was too cold to do anything but take pictures! The bar was nice and during the day we were allowed to take my children in and we all played pool and watched football on all of the many big screen TV's. Close by we visited a winery, we drove to Irving and walked the downtown area which was wonderful with all the Christmas decorations. It was a nice stay cation and we would most definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissHennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,507
    1,018
    306
    141
    119
See reviews for
798
1,267
144
3,315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

A conference hotel that exceeds expectations, even of picky hotel guests? Unheard of, right? This Omni definitely does! Staff is super friendly --and each is eager to be helpful! Hotel has attended to every detail. The hotel's (and rooms') color scheme is excellent. (If you want a bathtub, be sure to ask as most rooms have "just" showers.) The food in the Spice restaurant is very good --and the chef is willing to make modifications to meet guests' peculiar requests. Fitness center is excellent also. (We know the hotel well as we were trapped indoors due to an ice storm.)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CAROL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My room was designed for handicapped and not a converted ordinary one as is common in older hotels The extras in this hotel were useful and welll thought through. A beuatifuyl well maintained hotel. I apprecited the free dependable internet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kenintucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for a conference and were trapped during the ice storm- with a 5 month old. Every single staff person that we encountered during our stay went above and beyond in every way. Our stay was exceptional due to the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff (from cleaning people to bartenders to doormen). The hotel and the room was also gorgeous.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for a conference and was very impressed by the guest rooms, amenities, Texas Spice restaurant, and the meeting rooms. Highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again if given the option.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Boy was I pleasantly surprised by this place. Newer, modern, top notch all around, and a great location. Huge bathroom, tv in the mirror, nightly turn down service. Starbucks in the cafe at 5:30am gets you going. Good restaurants onsite and a short walk to Dealey Plaza. Cab rides in an instant or a town car from the valet. Friendly service all around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The staff here is professional, but my stay got off to a bad start. I decided to self park upon checking in for a conference, and followed the signs around the hotel that clearly stated "self-parking" upon checking in for a conference. There were other vehicles that were also following the signs. Guess what? Self parking apparently ended a week ago, and it is no longer available. Omni - don't change your policy until the signs are changed. A friendly attendant rerouted the cars back to the valet area. The room I stayed in was nice, and the bellmen were great. The Owner's Box - a decent lunch for a large group. Texas Spice - not a good experience after waiting an hour and a half for a 40 minute wait. We decided to go elsewhere. Funny - I love the Omni Hotel in Austin.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AustinGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,503 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel
Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing