We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for handicpped”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
tucson
1 review
“Great room for handicpped”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My room was designed for handicapped and not a converted ordinary one as is common in older hotels The extras in this hotel were useful and welll thought through. A beuatifuyl well maintained hotel. I apprecited the free dependable internet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kenintucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,784
    1,080
    330
    150
    129
See reviews for
868
1,379
154
3,459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for a conference and were trapped during the ice storm- with a 5 month old. Every single staff person that we encountered during our stay went above and beyond in every way. Our stay was exceptional due to the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff (from cleaning people to bartenders to doormen). The hotel and the room was also gorgeous.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for a conference and was very impressed by the guest rooms, amenities, Texas Spice restaurant, and the meeting rooms. Highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again if given the option.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Boy was I pleasantly surprised by this place. Newer, modern, top notch all around, and a great location. Huge bathroom, tv in the mirror, nightly turn down service. Starbucks in the cafe at 5:30am gets you going. Good restaurants onsite and a short walk to Dealey Plaza. Cab rides in an instant or a town car from the valet. Friendly service all around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The staff here is professional, but my stay got off to a bad start. I decided to self park upon checking in for a conference, and followed the signs around the hotel that clearly stated "self-parking" upon checking in for a conference. There were other vehicles that were also following the signs. Guess what? Self parking apparently ended a week ago, and it is no longer available. Omni - don't change your policy until the signs are changed. A friendly attendant rerouted the cars back to the valet area. The room I stayed in was nice, and the bellmen were great. The Owner's Box - a decent lunch for a large group. Texas Spice - not a good experience after waiting an hour and a half for a 40 minute wait. We decided to go elsewhere. Funny - I love the Omni Hotel in Austin.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AustinGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I love the Dallas Omni! I was here for a Convention and felt like the hotel was a "city within the city." The rooms are spacious, and great! I had amazing views of the city in a really comfortable room that was tastefully decorated. Texas Spice and the hotel lobby areas are awesome! I was able to connect to Wifi, conduct work related to the conference, and relax with a drink served by extremely friendly and attentive staff. I loved everything about the Omni Hotel. It was a perfect location for this conference. I also enjoyed the close walking distance to the Dallas JFK Museum. What an enjoyable and memorable trip! Despite the ice storm, I had a blast!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Its big. Electric outlets in bathroom didn't work, dried hair in corner or room with no mirror first day, no real follow-up or apology for that, which is really unacceptable. Printing boarding pass was like a comedy sketch: printer in business office broken (never did even FIND the business office), concierge "couldn't print" for Virgin America: really? Walked to gift shop to print, took 30 seconds when I was finally informed in a way I could understand that there was a printer and computer there. Wasn't told about the guest program, so missed out on complimentary water, etc. The only restaurant with serious vegetarian options wouldn't take advance reservations because I wasn't in a big group, so three of us weren't important enough to secure a rez, and the wait was 1 hour when we finally got there. Really wouldn't ever come back unless I had to for a conference, which is why I was there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
1,061 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 203 in Dallas
3,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,930 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel
Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing