We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed at an Omni in the past and was very pleased with my experience. I booked this Omni for a stay to attend a Dallas Stars game. It is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel to the American Airlines Center or $10 by taxi. The hotel is close to a light rail station which you can take to the Center, you just have to transfer lines.

We got an excellent military rate on their website so I suggest checking their direct site to check for any packages or deals that might be available. We did valet our car ($28) but I always expect to pay for parking in a city. That is just what happens. The hotel is huge and had a very easy check-in process. Our room was on a high floor and looked over downtown which was nice. We did try the pool and hot tub on the fourth floor. Even though its still January both were heated nicely and we enjoyed our time there.

Upon returning to our room we were surprised with birthday cake from the front desk. I was not expecting this and it was really good chocolate cake! The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean and the shower was huge. The tv in the bathroom mirror is pretty neat to watch while getting ready in the morning. We did grab a night cap at the sports bar after the game. The sports bar had some serious tvs to watch a game. We got an excellent night of sleep as the rooms were very quiet. We did have breakfast in the morning at Texas Spice which was very fresh and delicious.

We are members of their select guest program which is free. It gets you free wifi as well as beverage service in your room in the morning. Completely worth it. The staff was excellent throughout our stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again. It was a great birthday trip!

Room Tip: Join the select guest program for free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,333 - 5,339 of 6,931 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel. It was a short 20 minute ride from DFW airport. The lobby area is large, light and welcoming. Check in service was excellent.
My room had a king bed and was very comfortable.
The night stand had power outlets for my phone (I use this as an alarm) and tablet. Room was clean and well appointed for the business traveler. I did not use the wi-fi.
We ate in the hotel restaurant - the food was excellent although the service was slow, however there was a large sales conference also going on which may account of this.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Super modern, comfortable accommodations. Staff is amazing! Beds super comfortable. The food at the restaurants is better than most hotels I stay at for business. Even the meeting buffets were above and beyond. Our business called for diabetic fare and this was some of the best meeting food I have ever experienced! Meeting Planners - take note! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank mdl955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
1
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The elegance of this hotel is the best that I have seen in a long time. It is "Green", without looking green. Nice location and wonderful views of Downtown Dallas. I would stay at this hotel any chance that I got.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. The staff were nice and the hotel was lovely. I didn't enjoy the food however so I would recommend dining out. Otherwise its a great hotel for couples and families. I'll be back if I'm ever in Dallas again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Omni Hotel Dallas is close to downtown shopping. Omni Hotel ia available to hold big events as well as small events. Staff are professional and pleasant. Easy access to hotel from major airports and highways. Multiple choices of restuarants to dine at. Also has valet parking. Skywalk bridge that connects to the convention center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here for my anniversary and my husband and I loved it! Great view, very nice rooms, and the hotel lobby & restaurants are nice and clean. Will definitley stay here again even if we have to pay for valet parking! It was absolutley worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#25 of 206 in Dallas
4,090 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 206 in Dallas
2,075 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 206 in Dallas
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £143 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing