We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating Our Anniversary(In Town Getaway)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Celebrating Our Anniversary(In Town Getaway)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Omni. From the time we checked in til the time we checked out. Front staff were very firendly and helpful. Prior to booking our hotel stay I mentioned to the receptionist that we were celebrating 12 yrs of marriage. In our Premier suite with the City View which was absolutely BEAUTIFUL I must say we received complimentary chocolate cake which was DELICIOUS. The bed & pillows we so comfotable. We definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aquanetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,416
    997
    300
    140
    112
See reviews for
754
1,247
140
3,268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Truly enjoyed my stay at the OMNI Hotel. Clean room. Courteous staff. Excellent service in hotel and restaurants. Rooms are all updated w/modern equipment and computer services. Wake up service as well as checkout needs & other service are all on TV monitor. No need to bother with Hotel Staff for anything. Room Service is timely. Would recommend the Omni to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Heard a few great things about this hotel, so I decided to give it a go and boy was I taken away! Loved the room, view, service! I will definitely be back at the hotel! Staff was very helpful as this was my first time at the hotel they upgraded me to a suite no extra charge! score! see you again omni!

Room Tip: Get a corner high level room! amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel is awesome! Wonderful accomodations and amenities. Even a TV in the mirror in the bathroom! The restaurants and bars are great. Service is excellent. Can't find anything to complain about except that I wasn't able to stay longer...will plan to next time for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank VABEACHGIRLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We were only there one night, but the quality was excellent. Very quiet and comfortable beds with enough pillows for everyone to get cozy. It's connected to the Dallas convention center, making it very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Although new and beautiful, with a convenient location for the convention center, I will not stay at this hotel again. I had to return to the front desk on three different occasions during my 24 hour stay for billing issues and wrong room assignments. Upon checkout, I waited over 45 minutes for a bellhop to arrive and no one ever came. I also waited an hour and 15 minutes for valet to deliver my car. The front desk staff was very friendly but the inconveniences will deter any future stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldakis, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your time and review. We apologize for the challenges you encountered with our bell and valet service. We do hope that you choose to stay with us agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

While waiting to check in the staff came around with pink lemonade and pink cupcakes and bottles of water. Everyone was over the top friendly and worked quickly. Loved the free coffee/juice service in the morning. Quick and easy walk to the convention center.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#20 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel
Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing