We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but nothing impressive”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I don't know what I expected exactly but i expected MORE. It's the tall glittery building that catches your attention as you pass by downtown Dallas. The hotel is nice with decent options for dinner or lighter fare. My room was nice and clean and the most impressive offering was the tv that is in the bathroom mirror. Pretty cool...However, there was no WOW factor. From the average front desk service to the average dinner at Bob's Steak House onsite, to the nice but average accomodations, my experience was a good one but take note there's nothing really GRAND or IMPRESSIVE about it. On second thought, maybe you get GRAND if you stay in a suite as we did stay in one of the deluxe King rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,807)
There are newer reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,840 - 4,846 of 6,807 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel already two years ago. The hotel is situated directly in the downtown of Dallas, so we could reach the most important sightseeings by foot. The view from our hotel room was amazing and we spent hours looking at the beautiful skyline. In front of the hotel there were constructions going on, so it was noisy already very early in the morning. When we checked in we were told about this problem and a room looking at the other side was offered to us which we denied. The service and the friendliness of the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank K0libri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fantastic views, pool, and rooms. Very beautiful downtown hotel. Lobby hectic upon check/in but hotel was sold out for convention. Bell staff was very friendly and helpful. We were here for a convention and it was nice to have adjacent lodgings to the convention center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Petra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Well, hard to complain. We requested a suite upgrade and were given what seemed like the presidential suite. The kids thought they died and went to heaven. We had in-room breakfast which was outstanding. The staff really catered to our family, especially the kids. Extremely friendly staff, very clean rooms and accommodations were outstanding. The initial check in was a tad long (we didn't get a chance to use the express checkin so would highly recommend doing that). However, there was fresh popcorn in the lobby plus live music and a very nice lounge for the family to wait (which wasn't that long really). Only inconvenience was the construction which made it hard to get around in our car. Otherwise, a truly exceptional experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank DanC-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Omni in Dallas, Tx while at a conference at the convention center. It was an excellent experience from check in to check out. The hotel was superbly decorated and had comfortable sitting areas throughout to sit and visit with friends. Best of all was the room with a fabulous view of the city, comfortable bed, lounging chair, locking safe, refrigerator/beverage area and bathroom loaded with amenities including a TV in the mirror! Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

From the decorative rooms, the friendliness & knowledgeable staff everything was perfect! This hotel has it all covered romantic getaway, girlfriend getaway & convention center! The special touches included a flat screen tv built into the mirror in the bathroom & light that came on under the dresser at night! This hotel has all types of little extras that make it luxurious!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Omni to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Our room was perfect and the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Our dinner at Bob's Steak & Chop House was delicious and the service was impeccable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 435johne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 205 in Dallas
4,010 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,036 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 205 in Dallas
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 205 in Dallas
2,635 reviews
Hilton Anatole
#35 of 205 in Dallas
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £138 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing