We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Omni”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woodway, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Omni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Omni in Dallas, Tx while at a conference at the convention center. It was an excellent experience from check in to check out. The hotel was superbly decorated and had comfortable sitting areas throughout to sit and visit with friends. Best of all was the room with a fabulous view of the city, comfortable bed, lounging chair, locking safe, refrigerator/beverage area and bathroom loaded with amenities including a TV in the mirror! Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,497
    1,015
    304
    141
    118
See reviews for
794
1,266
144
3,305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

From the decorative rooms, the friendliness & knowledgeable staff everything was perfect! This hotel has it all covered romantic getaway, girlfriend getaway & convention center! The special touches included a flat screen tv built into the mirror in the bathroom & light that came on under the dresser at night! This hotel has all types of little extras that make it luxurious!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Omni to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Our room was perfect and the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Our dinner at Bob's Steak & Chop House was delicious and the service was impeccable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 435johne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Not only was the customer service above average, but the room was Top of the line and very clean. My experience was for a work convention and it is nice to have a comfortable and clean place to stay when your away from home!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Words cannot express how amazing our stay at The Omni was. We stayed 2 night (Friday and Saturday) and enjoyed every minute of it!! We were on the 20th floor right above the construction but never saw any workers. Maybe they take weekends off. We ate at Texas Spice on our first night and it did not disappoint. We ordered the deviled eggs as our appetizer and we could not believe how good they were. I had the peanut scallops which were awesome and my husband had one of the flatbreads, it was huge, like the size of a medium pizza. We also went to the sports bar to watch the Rangers, TVs everywhere!!! We ordered room service for breakfast and it was all very good. If you join the loyalty program, you get 2 free beverages delivered to your room every morning which was a very nice perk! Saturday night we ordered room service for dinner and my goodness was it delicious!! You have to try the chicken fried ribeye. It was out of this world good. All and all, our stay was outstanding and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldakis, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! It is great to hear about your wonderful dining experiences and we will certainly share with our outlet and in-room dining staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoyed a Class A experience at this hotel during a recent stay for a convention. The staff was fantastic and quick to respond. The rooms are nice with very comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel is kept clean and exceeded our expectations. The convention center is adjacent to the hotel making it very convenient. The one disadvantage is that is you want to eat or shop somewhere near the hotel there is not any place within walking distance. That problem will be solved with the completion of the construction next to the hotel. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 872hollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for an overnight date and were so impressed by the hotel. The decor is all modern. All areas of the hotel including lobby, hallways, and room were super clean and well kept. I really loved the large showers and the TV built into the mirrors in the bathroom. The next morning we enjoyed their rooftop infinity pool. It was nice to get away for the night but not have to go far from home. Omni Dallas was able to make us feel like we were on a mini vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyao888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,487 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel
Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing