We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place in the Heart of Downtown Dallas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, United States
1 review
“A Great Place in the Heart of Downtown Dallas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was very pleased with the room and courteous staff. It is a gorgeous, modern hotel. I ate in each of the three restaurants and found them to have great food. My room was very comfortable and enjoyed the floor-to-ceiling glass with a view of downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laurence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,499
    1,017
    305
    141
    119
See reviews for
795
1,267
144
3,308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed and we treated exceptionally well by the staff there who were ready to answer any questions and help in any way. The amenities are what we expected with the additional surprise of a TV in the bathroom mirror. The views from our room were fantastic and a good light display on the side of our building and also at the Reunion. The food was great and the atmosphere relaxed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JillandBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is enormous. Very nicely designed---light floods through the first and second floor lobby area, which is vast. The sports pub is a great spot for a drink. Unfortunately we could only stay one night b/c of our itinerary, but we wouldn't hesitate to come back. The place is gorgeous. Be careful with the shuttle service to the airport. They allegedly come every half hour, but we decided to pre-pay to make sure we got a spot. Sure enough, they never came, so we had to rush back in to talk to the concierge for fear of missing our flight. Concierge took care of us and set us up in a taxi at no additional charge, but was still a frustrating experience. Though not really the Omni's fault at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Awesome hotel! I will tell all my friends and family to stay here! It was a very clean hotel, service was great and the location of the hotel to everything was perfect. The lemon drop martinis were the best !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful Hotel. Will be back again in September. Everything was PERFECT. I will never stay any where else when in Dallas. I loved the TV in the bathroom and we had a beautiful view. The beds were the best. Slept awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

From the pleasant and helpful valet to courteous front staff and a pristine room every day I came back this was a great stay all around. I was able to book a great rate for work travel which made it even better. I will definitely be back - certainly for work and if I find myself in Dallas for fun even.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate every request. The hotel was beautiful inside with incredible views on the outside. My room view was one wall of floor to ceiling window and amazing view of Dallas. I recommend watching the sun rise by the pool. An amazing stay and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,501 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel
Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing