We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Venue”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel was site of a financial services conference. Great venue for conference. Good food and drinks at all onsite locations. Top notch sports bar for Kentucky Derby and NBA playoffs during the stay. Area around hotel left a bit to be desired. We had a car so we could get around, but would have preferred to walk. A local friend advised us not to walk around hotel after dark and he was right. Overall I would be happy to return to this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,371 - 5,377 of 7,370 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on two occassions and have been very pleaseed with the cleaniness and friendliness of the staff. The process of checking in and out is extremely fast and the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Betty Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I chose to stay here for our 7 year wedding anniversary based on recommendations from friends of ours to come to this hotel. Our experience was positive and we will be returning to this hotel in the future.

We chose to valet our vehicle upon arrival for the first day ($28 per day, but you can park in the parking garage for free). Valet asked us if we wanted baggage assistance and we said yes, but he became distracted and forgot to notify the bell hop. We waited for a minute and then decided we would roll our own luggage in once we realized he had forgotten. The bell hop (Sergio) just inside the door immediately recognized this and came to our assistance by opening the door and taking our luggage from us to be delivered to the room.

I chose to check us in online and found this is incredibly worthwhile because I simply approached the early check in area next to the front desk and picked up our room keys. This whole process took 2 seconds and we were able to avoid standing in line to check in. The best part was I discovered that we had been granted an upgrade to a city view room, which was a great bonus to add to our anniversary vacation.

Sergio met us at the room and explained amenities of the hotel and how the rooms worked. He also made sure we had everything we needed before he left the room. He was absolutely fantastic and really made the check-in experience that much more elegant.

We checked out the scene at The Owner's Box for a drink and it is definitely the place to be on a Saturday night. Very neat set up and we visited this location twice during our stay. Next time I will be sure to order food, but we were in and out this time as we had other plans to attend to that day.

Sunday afternoon we laid out by the rooftop pool and enjoyed the pool side grill. I ordered the Kale Caesar Salad. I love kale, so I was not disappointed in the meal. The only downside here was the winds were sustained at 24 mph and it became challenging to enjoy the pool because we were busy chasing our belongings around. We opted to call in early and I stopped by the spa to see about getting in for a pedicure. I wasn't sure I would be able to get in as it was mother's day, but they were able to work me in immediately and I walked away with a fresh new coat of toe nail polish.

On Sunday night we stopped by Texas Spice for a night cap and we were treated to the best Old Fashioned I've ever had at a bar. My only regret is I cannot for the life of me remember the name of the bartender who made it.

The Omni in downtown Dallas is now an absolute favorite of mine, and I chose to become a select member for future stays. We will absolutely be returning to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: You will have to pay a little more, but the city view offers a spectacular view of downtown Dallas t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldavies84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel with lots of amenities. Rooms were very nice and there is complimentary car service within a two mile radius of the hotel. The bathroom includes a TV and a walk in shower. There is self parking under ground. Every one was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We chose to stay at the Omni based on online reviews. Somehow we decided to go with Valet Parking since there was a lot going on and it just seemed a lot more convenient to drop of your car. The people who are in charge of valet parking are very friendly and helpful. (Simply make sure you dont drop off or pick up your car when they have a big party leaving/arriving). The front staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Hunter, Amos, Zar and Laura. I've rarely come across such good front desk service. You felt very welcomed and well taken care of. Check-in was quick. The room had a good size and a nice design. Bathroom was clean.

Another highlight is the breakfast at the texan grill, the staff is very friendly and professional. The buffet is simply perfect and if you have a gluten intolerance there is a whole shelve with gluten free bread, cupcakes etc.

The only issue we had whilst we were staying there was housekeeping, certain shelfs had a lot of dust and one of the bedside lamps didnt work. The main sheet was not put on correctly so you had your feet touching the mattrass, the halls were filled with roomservice tray leftovers (for more than a day) etc. even if you complained housekeeping didnt react. The housekeeping department really needs to step up their game.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This one is just ok. Parking does suck. Room service is ok, food ok. All the Omni's should take note of the food at Barton Creek Resort especially the breakfast. My main complaint was they brought be cream with coffee and it was actually chunky, eeww.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Laura was excellent! We told her it was my daughters 16th birthday and she had the valet call her by name as he opened the car door. He also said "Happy Birthday". Laura met her at the curb with 3 long stem roses and welcomed her personally to the hotel. The rest of the hotel staff was great too! Bed were comfortable and the pool is awesome. The pool does need more seating areas though. Better get a chair reserved by 9 AM or prepare to sit on the concrete. Service is impeccable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 212 in Dallas
4,327 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 212 in Dallas
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#13 of 212 in Dallas
1,134 reviews
Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 212 in Dallas
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £137 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing