We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for entertaining”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect suites for entertaining others! Large foyer to greet guests, separate living, dining and guest bathroom keeps work separate from your private sleeping space.

Staff is professional and accommodating.

Enjoyed stay and upgrades immensely!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ASausen1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,616 - 4,622 of 6,941 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a business convention held in the hotel as it was the only hotel the convention offered. Overall the room was clean and service was good. Was not offered any of the "complimentary" services they "provide". Good for business not so much for pleasure. BEDS ARE VERY VERY SOFT

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Beautiful hotel. Great variety of Restaurant options. Cool pool area and fitness center. Rooms and amenities are excellent. Unique Dallas Hotel. We upgraded to the larger room from their standard size and it was well worth the difference. It's a must see hotel when visiting Dallas. You can't miss it by the lights at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff and hotel were excellent. The rooms, beds, bathrooms, towels, bedding all excellent!! They have TV in the mirror in the bathroom, magnifying lighted mirror in bathroom, a small light that is censor controlled for when you step out of bed that shines on floor so you can see to get to bathroom. They went the extra mile for our comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kristie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This Omni is top-notch! The accommodations blow through the door of what you pay for this hotel. When I walked into the bathroom and saw a remote control on the sink counter, I thought that the maid must have left it there by accident. Little did I know that there was a TV screen built into the mirror. Yes, a TV screen. Beyond the TV screen in the bathroom mirror shock, the entire room was great! Luxurious bedding, furniture, and electronics. The only thing I would have liked to see if some USB charging ports in the lamp or by the desk. The food was also unsurpassed. THE. BEST. HOTEL. FOOD. EVER. You have to have brunch at the Texas Spice restaurant on Sunday. Everything from the beef chunks (where you can taste the brown sugar) that you put into the soft tacos, to the made-to-order omlettes, and the desserts were awesome. I went to that restaurant three times while I was there. The Owner's Box was re-visited as well. Great brisket nachos! The staff was superb also. Not a bad attitude in the bunch. If you are going to Dallas, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Baldwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bri B, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

On behalf of Omni Dallas, AND OUR OUTLETS, we thank you for sharing so many kind words on your visit! If any readers have yet to eat today, I’m sure your superb descriptions will have them running our way in no time! :) We cannot thank you enough. We truly look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Staff were very helpful upon check-in. Room was very clean and view from 23rd floor was amazing for fourth of July. The food was very delicious at Texas Spice Restuarant. The breakfast they serve is an amazing spread that offers many healthy choices. The pool had a great design but the depth is not very small child friendly. Location of hotel is perfect for being able to walk and explore the downtown area. Once again ask for a downtown view to get a great visual experience of downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

While the hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly, I was not able to check-in to my room until around 6:00 due to poor management. The whole check-in process made me feel unwelcomed and not appreciated. There are plenty of choices when it comes to hotels, so think twice before choosing the Omni in Downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bri B, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We sincerely apologize in regards to your poor Check-In experience. By no means do we ever want any guest to feel unwelcomed or unappreciated. Please know this is not a normal representation of Omni Hotels and we do hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,098 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 206 in Dallas
2,075 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#9 of 206 in Dallas
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £142 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing