We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Stay”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

For the conference I was attending, the hotel was well worth the price. It was very clean, and the staff were all friendly. The only issue we had is that our room on the 22nd floor smelled like someone had been smoking in it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,558 - 4,564 of 7,029 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is excellent. I was there for 5 nights and everything was confortable. Once I learned the streets around it getting to and from my destination was easy. Even with a convention going on and the crowds the hotel never felt crowded or looked anything less that perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bri B, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

“Anything less than perfect” – thank you, tremendously, for your kind words. It was our pleasure to take part in your recent business trip. We hope you will continue to include us in your future business and/or pleasure endeavors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

so i came to dallas for a wedding and did not want to stay at the cresecent. a little too stuffy. stayed at the omni. had a good deal from SWA.

checked in. was crowded. however, everyone seemed very professional and nice. went to my room. top floor. nice quiet environment. relaxed for a bit.

went to the wedding and came back. i then found the bar to be nice. lots of people. the environment was great. the lobby and the area around seemed very nice.

i did not have a chance to use the gym. quick trip. but i was told it was nice.

all in all, not a bad stay.

one problem: when i left, they double charged me for my room. i was somewhat confused. they had already charged me as part of my SWA vacation package. however, they were insistent to charge me again. so four days later, i am still trying to get this corrected. they concede that they were incorrect but now i have to wait for the accounting department. a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shark4rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The lobby of the hotel is very large and open. There are two really awesome restaurants, one on each end of the hotel. One is a sports bar with a screen in every direction you can look. The food and service is very good. The other is very good too! It has an interesting menu and salad bar. There is lots of lounging to be done in this beautiful lobby between the restaurants. Gift store and coffee shop as well. The rooms have an awesome view of the city in every direction with no restriction as the windows are from ceiling to floor. Very comfortable beds, linens and pillows for a wonderful restful sleep. We were disappointed the fabulous, zero edge pool and patio were so busy we could not find any seating, much less get in the pool. I think too many "visitors" of the registered guests could have made this holiday weekend an occupancy problem. After a couple days of this the pool was finally closed from a biohazard event. Early Sunday morning we were able to use the pool which was wonderful and the whole reason we booked our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lilly172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed with our 14 year old daughter on a family trip. When we booked, no one at the hotel mentioned that there was also a HUGE Mary Kay Cosmetics convention ongoing at that time. We arrived to absolutely no curb service as the few attendants were all very busy. The lobby area was overwhelmingly filled with Mary Kay representatives. However, we were directed to a "non-convention" line and received our room keys very quickly. The room was extremely nice and the view from the top (27th?) floor was amazing. We had floor to ceiling windows and it was really beautiful at night. The room was clean and we had no complaints there. The beds are new and comfortable with nice bedding. We ate breakfast one day at the hotel, and again, the Mary Kay reps drove us a little nuts. They were loud and there were just so many of them! One other thing to mention - there is major construction around this hotel right now, and there are also some pretty sketchy neighborhoods. If you are going somewhere and intend to walk, please get advice first! We found the public transit the easiest and safest way to travel. It is a block from the hotel and goes everywhere. Overall, a great hotel!

Room Tip: Join the Select guest program offered by Omni. It gives you free wifi access and some other perks l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

my children will never be the same after our stay! This is truly dallas at it's finest! I have stayed at every luxurious hotel imagined and nothing compares to dallas omni! Their basic room is absolute luxury, you don't have to upgrade for anything. The management is very professional, room service is grand, bedding is beyond thread count comparison. Bobs steakhouse is perfection!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank BJJmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bri B, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

“Dallas at it’s finest”. We could not be more proud than right now; the compliments you have shared are truly appreciated. We hope you bring your children back soon for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Omni Dallas is superb in customer service! Just finished our third stay there and it just keeps improving! Their focus on treating all their guests by the Golden Rule is evident! We will stay here every year we come to Dallas! We recommend it highly!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,192 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 206 in Dallas
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 206 in Dallas
1,191 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 206 in Dallas
1,097 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £123 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing