We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return .. maybe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central
Ranked #101 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have booked with months of anticipation for a week at the Dallas ... 3 or 4 days before or departure, we received via email a reminder of our reservation. As the room we had booked had lowered its price, they had adjusted the rates of our stay to the lowest rate. That's being honest! :-)

On the website, the hotels sats that it has been renewed on 2009. But it seems that the renovations were made rith rather cheap materials and with not too much attention.

Disliked: one early morning, my husband needed to work and send some emails overseas and we found that we couldn't connect to the internet. First thing I called the front desk and they told me to "hold on a second". If it were for them I would be still be there. After about 20 minutes without any answer we called the internet service technical support and they solved the problem. We never get a call back from the front desk to apologize or ask if we still had the problem.

The bathroom had the most powerful shower we've ever found on an hotel room. Excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony187514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALRP, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your experience at our hotel. First and foremost please accept my apology on behalf of our entire team. We truly value your business and your feedback is something we take very seriously. We have fully addressed this matter with our staff. This was not up to the standards we set for ourselves at Residence Inn by Marriott - Dallas Park Central and again I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Jason Heinritz
Sales Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott – Dallas Park Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

My Mother and I stayed here when we came to Texas for a little weekend shopping spree. We arrived late in the evening and drove around for about 15 minutes because we kept missing the turn into the parking lot (there was constuction going on, and all the building surrounding this Marriott were big). However when we finally got into the parking lot our stay was enjoyable. The free breakfast was great! The only negative comment I could say about this hotel is that the pull out sofa was extremely uncomfortable! I guess I should expect that from a sofabed though! Overall this Marriott was enjoyable, we had a nice trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We were in Dallas for vacations and stayed in Residence Inn for a month.It was just like home away from home.We were in 2 BR suite with fully equipped functional kitchen.The suites were sparkling clean.Cleaners were very punctual and used to clean the whole suite daily.Morning breakfast was excellent.The sales manager was very friendly.We would always prefer it if we visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed there 2 nights for professional class in closed by Medical City. Stayed in one of the suites very roomy and home like. Full kitchen was great even just for warming food and eating in the room late at night. Very clean, bed covers very comfortable, with memory foam bed. First night could not find thermostat so was very cold, but next day I found it behind the lamp !?

Room Tip: suite, they have full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bozenaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The most notable part of this Residence Inn was the fact that it straddles a major highway and to get around town just to get to a limited selection of restaurants and shopping was a headache. The service was just fine and the room was very accommodating. We enjoyed the pool and decided that this was the best night to order pizza delivery (Pizza Hut), because just getting to the hotel was tricky enough and to go out would chew up an hour easy just in travel. I would not return on a family trip but I would have no problem returning for business.

Room Tip: Though the highway was close by noise was not an issue. The downtown view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAXXDOGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. It was very clean and beds were comfortable. It was pretty nice. I think it's a good value for the price. Only complaint is the room had a little odor but we got used to it I guess. We stayed in a suite Room 103. Overall nice stay. I would stay here again. Stayed at the Adolphus a week later and liked this place much better!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaylasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel for five nights for a work trip, and it was great. The location was convenient to several areas for groceries, a bit of shopping, restaurants, movie theatters, and interstate access to get to other parts of the city.I will say, though, that I was not looking for touristy things to do and I don't think I'd stay ere for vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sr582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway
9.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Park Central

Address: 7642 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251-1103
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £77 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Park Central hotel is very close to the offices of Raytheon, Texas Instruments, Medical City Dallas Hospital, Galleria Mall and minutes to downtown Dallas. Experience the contemporary styling of the newly renovated Marriott Residence Inn Dallas Park Central hotel. Enjoy our spacious suites or catch up on your reading in our comfortable lobby. Mix and mingle at our complimentary social hours or hit the treadmill and go a few laps in the pool. Stay connected with FREE wired or wireless internet and get the job done in your own in-room work space. Sink into luxury bedding at the end of it all. Wake-up energized with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet or whip up your favorite meal in your own full-size kitchen. Stretch out, unwind, work smart, sleep tight, eat right and Thrive at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Dallas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing