We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Ranked #67 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Amazing place for a small budget! Super nice staff and complimentary car service. Breakfast is ok and free. Obviously not a 5 star hotel, but great value especially since Dallas is super expensive. The location is also fine, one can even walk to the museums and McKinney street. parking is free opposite.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromMUCtoDFWtoWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhyattuptown, General Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we are very glad you had a Great stay!! We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Dallas!

Jeff Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    203
    78
    50
    42
See reviews for
122
103
22
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I had a school conference in Dallas and picked this hotel to stay in, as the other hotel was too big and crowded. This hotel is in a good location and close to downtown. From the time of check in until the shuttle driver drove us to the station, we were treated like welcome guests. Our room was ready early, was spotless, and had everything we needed. Special mention goes to Anthony, one of the shuttle drivers who went above and beyond to get me wherever i needed to go and in a timely manner. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shagginabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhyattuptown, General Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for the great response, it is always our goal to meet and exeed our guest expectations. I amd glad we were able to do that during your stay!

Thanks
Jeff Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We thought the staff was really friendly big rooms. Happy hour was really nice, good breakfast changed everyday

But was left was a bad taste when our credit card was skimmed at the location ruined our holiday as this was our first stop...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhyattuptown, General Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
I am sorry to hear about your CC, please let me know if we did not get this taken care of for you.

Sincerely,
Jeff Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This is a very good extended stay choice. The rooms have a bedroom, living room and full kitchen to include a stove, sink, full size reffer/freezer and utensils and dishes. The location isn't the greatest but it's in walking distance of the American Airlines Arena (Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Stars). There are a few restaurants located within walking distance. Parking is in a secured facility and they have complimentary breakfast (yogurt, eggs, sausage, pancakes, coffee, cereals) and evening snacks. The front desk service was poor, couldn't check in early (1:30 PM) and was told to return in a few hours. Having just traveled five hours to get to Dallas, it wasn't looking forward to killing time. I came back at 3:00 pm (check in time) and my room STILL wasn't ready. The front desk clerk seemed to care less and spent more time chatting up a group of guys in front of me than checking me in.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhyattuptown, General Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
I am very sorry to hear you felt our staff during check in was less than accomodating. We do try our best to check our guests in early as long as we were not sold out the night before is typically the only time we have an issue with it. Please accept my appoligies about the check in process nothing worse than traveling a long way to only have your room not ready. I hope you will try us again on your next visit to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The staff were great, the room was awesome, the hot tub was great! I had a great stay and loved using the shuttle too!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhyattuptown, General Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
So glad to hear you had a great stay!! Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay!

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My recent stay at the Hyatt House in Dallas/Uptown was wonderful! The customer service experience was among the best I have ever received. The Manager, Jeff Jones, went out of his way to help me and then I noticed how he even helped another customer get their bags up to their room. The shuttle service was complimentary and very convenient. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well kept. The bathroom was a little smaller than I am used to, but the kitchenette was an added bonus. The daily breakfast buffet is a treat as is the evening social with drinks & appetizers. Be sure to check your bill if you did not use the parking garage as there is a $12 daily fee for parking which was accidently charged to my bill - but Grace, one of the desk clerks, "graciously" corrected the oversight. Jason, another desk clerk was very friendly & helpful, as well. I can't recommend this location enough. If you are ever in Dallas, consider staying here.

Room Tip: If available, get a room on the 4th (top) floor. If you have a car, you can park on the same your fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhyattuptown, General Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry the parking fee was charged to your folio, we need to get better about asking that question during check in. As you noted if we ever do make those mistakes we will be more than happy to take care of it. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your return to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Exceptional customer service and attention to detail made this weary business traveler a very happy camper. Everyone, from the GM Jeff Jones, to the front desk and housekeeping staff at this Hyatt House made my stay feel like a homecoming. Their efforts to accomodate wants and anticipate needs is 5 star caliber. I cannot express my gratitude for their efforts and hospitality enough...
I can't wait to return. (Sorry Aloft and Melrose-- they have earned my respect, loyalty and future business.)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhyattuptown, General Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
I am so glad that we were able to meet and exceed your needs while stayiong with us. We look forward to your return as well!!

Thanks
Jeff Jones GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#51 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Oak Lawn
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Property: Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Address: 2914 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75201-1007
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown is ideally situated in the heart of uptown Dallas and the Harwood District. This upscale, extended stay hotel provides outstanding guest suites with easy access to everything Dallas has to offer. The Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown is located 2 blocks from the American Airlines Center and is a short distance from the Dallas Arts District, the West End Historic District, McKinney Avenue, and restaurants like Capital Grille and Morton's Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Uptown Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas Uptown
Summerfield Suites Dallas
Dallas Hyatt
Dallas Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing