We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #44 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in Dallas, and after fighting through traffic, this place was a very nice stay. the 5:00 buffet and drinks is so great for travelers, and the free breakfast makes this a very good value. Our suite was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have gotten spoiled over time. Once you are used to extra room at a hotel, you never want to go back to a smaller room.

Of course, Embassy Suites offers more than just room. You get breakfast and snacks included in your stay. We have stayed at this location many times over the years and continue to enjoy the location, the swans, and the service.

It's nice to go to a familar place that does go downhill over time but keeps up their standards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildmanWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Family wedding - we came from around the country - the location and amenities worked very well for us - we were able to congregate in the lobby and had a great time - the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family will stay here whenever we are traveling to Houston or have family gathering. The worker are always helpful and food and drinks are great. The hotel is close to shoping and other members of my family. so the location works for us too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have been staying at Embassy Suites for as long as I can remember because typically they are a little higher in class than comparable hotels in the same price range. However, the service and product I received while at this hotel was easily on par with that of a Motel 6 or Days Inn, and in some cases, worse.

I stayed here with one other person before heading out of town the next day and repeatedly asked the person at the front desk, both before our arrival and upon check in, for a late checkout. The person at the desk when we checked in assured us that it was noted, and we could leave at noon rather than eleven.

The next morning, we ventured down to breakfast around 10, where the line for food was outrageous, only to find scraps of eggs and cold hash browns in the waiting buffet tins. After about 30 minutes we gave up and went back upstairs to finish getting ready for the day.

I was in the shower, and the person traveling with me was getting dressed when, without warning, a housekeeper walked into our room. Thank god my roommate was wearing pants, but nevertheless the housekeeper was shocked and apologized to him. I heard him politely tell her we had requested a late check out, and she left.

After getting ready, we were about to leave when the phone rang. The manager, who's name I can not remember, was calling to say that he had been notified that there were some "rude" communications between a guest in our room and a member of the housekeeping staff, and that they were trying to keep the communications between staff and guests "friendly," so could we please comply.

I have worked in hospitality for going on 5 years now and NEVER, EVER have I heard of a manager saying something like this to a guest, much less when they didn't actually do anything wrong. We left in a huff, understandably.

In addition to the check out debacle and disappointing food, there was construction going on in the lobby that impeded most walkways. We called ahead and asked about the level of construction and they assured us we'd be fine, but we had issues navigating the chords from floor sanders and tubes for water.

Needless to say, I will NEVER be going back to this hotel unless by force.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Holly,
Thank you for your patronage of Embassy Suites Dallas Galleria. I appreciate you taking the time to write your experience. Please accept my personal apology for the line at the breakfast, rude communication from manager and without warning, a housekeeper walking into your room.

There is no excuse for the situations you encountered in our hotel during your stay; I can only assure you that this experience is not indicative of our normal service standards. Please know that our policy is to provide the finest personal service and memorable dining experience for our guests. We, at the Embassy Suites Dallas Galleria constantly strive to provide our guests extraordinary service; I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that I have followed up with our housekeeping manager and the front office manager in order to prevent reoccurrence.

Ms. Holly, thank you for caring enough about our Embassy Suites to write to us. Please be assured that your comments will be used constructively and in the spirit of continuous improvement, and that we will continue to strive to establish a greater consistency of service excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had a business trip to Dallas last week and after an internet search I decided to book at this property. Needless to say, we were not impressed. The hotel rooms look really dated and the furniture could use some updating as well. Also, when we booked the room we noticed online that the pool was set to open and when we arrived at the hotel we were told that information was incorrect. I guess next time we should call the property to validate that all of their amenities are up and running. The hotel staff is lacking to say the least in customer service. I would not recommend this property as there are several other nicer hotels in the area.

Room Tip: This property is near the Galleria in Dallas. If I stayed here again I would pick a room on a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Juan,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit to Embassy Suites Dallas Galleria. I apologize that you did like our rooms and that you received incurrect information about pool opening. Although we had our pool closed but we provided an alternate pool for our guests which I hope you were able to enjoy. We, at the Embassy Suites Dallas Galleria constantly strive to provide our guests extraordinary service and facility; I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations.

Please rest assured that I have followed up with our team in order to prevent reoccurrence, your comments will be used constructively and in the spirit of continuous improvement, and that we will continue to strive to establish a greater consistency of service excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I love to stay at the embassy I have stayed at a few different ones in Dallas, this was the first time I stay at this one. The hotel needs a good update the rooms for sure. The pool was out of order and the swans in the eating area thats a no go and the water was very dirty. I booked the hotel late minute because the hotel I book before was out of room. I was thinking you can never go wrong with embassy well I went wrong with this one. The room was cleaned okay but could have been better, my tub drain was backing up. I wanted a shower not a bath. And the room didn't smell fresh. It's a okay hotel but for the price I will stay somewhere different.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Brandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Brandy,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit to Embassy Suites Dallas –Galleria. I apologize that our updated rooms were not to your liking and our beautiful swans in the lobby swan-pool is not what you would like to see. I also wanted to apologize that you found our pool close which we did to improve our facility and guest experience. Although we had our pool closed but we provided an alternate pool for our guests which I hope you were able to enjoy.

Again, thank you for caring enough about our Embassy Suites reputation to let us know.
We certainly appreciate your choosing our hotel, and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#42 of 206 in Dallas
487 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria

Address: 14021 Noel Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-7310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dallas
#26 Family Hotel in Dallas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#41 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £93 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas on the Dallas Tollway business corridor, our hotel is just 500 yards from renowned shopping mall, Galleria Dallas. Ride our complimentary shuttle service to Addison's Restaurant Row, with over 40 restaurants to choose from. Our two-room suites, each featuring a living room with a 42-inch HDTV, a sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, and an ergonomic work station with high-speed internet access. We also offer a free-cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and in the evenings enjoy the complimentary cocktails at the Manager’s Reception. Workout in our modern fitness center, take a dip in the indoor pool or a delicious meal at Ethan's American Bistro. Take advantage of the useful services and equipment in the complimentary business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing